CRV or RAV4

Civic EK 5Jr

Guys,

Since unker is getting old and got 2 kids already, unker thinking of changing cars. Thinking about either CRV or RAV4. Unker needs your opinions on which is better? Unker knows that this is a honda forum but sure you guys will give unker your fair opinin. Budget below RM 150k. Any others dat unker should consider? Why?

Btw, since unker is going to get a new car my beloved EK 5 would need a new owner. Any takers?

Cheers

Civic EK 5Jr said:
Guys,

Since unker is getting old and got 2 kids already, unker thinking of changing cars. Thinking about either CRV or RAV4. Unker needs your opinions on which is better? Unker knows that this is a honda forum but sure you guys will give unker your fair opinin. Budget below RM 150k. Any others dat unker should consider? Why?

Btw, since unker is going to get a new car my beloved EK 5 would need a new owner. Any takers?

Cheers

how much u wanna selly ur car laa pakcik??

btw.. if considering family car i'll choose crv for the extra space it has.. but then if looking for sporty looks.. then RAV4 is ur answer..

gud luk pakcik :retarded:

SePaT said:
how much u wanna selly ur car laa pakcik??

btw.. if considering family car i'll choose crv for the extra space it has.. but then if looking for sporty looks.. then RAV4 is ur answer..

gud luk pakcik :retarded:

can i sell at RM 60k?

Dats the thing I like both very much...confused...

Cannot afford to top up any more....

ur EK5 wat year unker? 60k... if sepek 99 might be ok i guess... but urs yong WD so must have special price :D

amdfaisal said:
ur EK5 wat year unker? 60k... if sepek 99 might be ok i guess... but urs yong WD so must have special price :D

yup, mine is the facelifted version 99/02.....siap ada ori back wiper lagi...hehehe:regular_smile:

rare kee.....hehehe. so any takers..

thinking of going to look at CRV and RAV4 dis weekend... do NAZA have CRVs??
Recond ones, i mean...

Estima can get under RM150k what... i've seen quite a few in motor trader ... some as low as RM130k...

Estima syok ooo.... Got reverse camera. 7 seater. Balik kampung highway with family very comfortable.... much bigger than wish...

if want to keep your current car then get a used CRV, its quite cheap around RM70k can get a good condition. I've been searching for CRV for sometimes already. The car is spacious & good power too. Rav4 will be abit too small for my liking.

minivan said:
Estima can get under RM150k what... i've seen quite a few in motor trader ... some as low as RM130k...

Estima syok ooo.... Got reverse camera. 7 seater. Balik kampung highway with family very comfortable.... much bigger than wish...

estima too big for us...lagipun telan fuel like hell....the car i wanna buy will be used by wifey to work daily and also by us to balik kampung....as for me i've got a stoopiiiddd gen2 to use daily....

evoX2 said:
if want to keep your current car then get a used CRV, its quite cheap around RM70k can get a good condition. I've been searching for CRV for sometimes already. The car is spacious & good power too. Rav4 will be abit too small for my liking.

i prefer the i vtec model...looks nicer to me...:shocked:

Civic EK 5Jr said:
i prefer the i vtec model...looks nicer to me...:shocked:

i like the new model front but not the rear :X-:

the old CRV is a little sluggish laa... the iVTEC feels much more response and lighter... and yes... more macho..

Update....

went to NAza PJ this morning....aaaiiiyyyoooo..saliva dried out coz saw soo many cars dat i love there.......but cannot afford any of them...:shcokedcamo:

anyways, they dont carry the rav4 anymore coz they only have the 2006 model...chunnn like crazy. price RM 228k....sioww its way2 off my budget...

anyone know where i can get a 2002 one...registered or unregistered also can?

get CRV la...go to USJ car express....

BTW does anyone know any HONDA CRV club around here?