CUSCO Front Strut Bar for AE101

• Thread starter sincere1
  • Start date
  • Replies 44
  • Views 4K
tan explaination is acceptable but not sincere1...
hehhehe still dun answer my question...instead add 1 more question.......
you have 4point bar but instead you use 2point bar??? why lar??
weird...heheh

ehh can let me know the diff btw 2point n 4point...explain abit dude....coz im using 2point bar only....

tan2000_my said:
Why I dont want use it ?
Good quistion.
Is not me dont want to use it, because i now using AE 101 Super Charger, The Gear box is bigger than 20v gear box, so that i just take out the 4 point and install the 2 point. if i using 4 point, when i have gear in gear box kenal the 4 point and have sound come out.

last time i have 2 point bar but i have to take it out bcoz it kena my gearbox,
i think the lsd one (i use sc too), weird loud knocking sound when mau lari...
sold to my fren tho... sc cannot use the 4 point meh??? sc gearbox bigger than
20v??? :X-:

kena gearbox???
emm weird...im using Lucy in the Sky with Diamond g/box too and seriously its doent kena at all!..impossible if doesnt hit any stone or bengkok..

maybe its bcoz sc g/box a bit bigger than 20v...

my cusco lower bar looks like the version I, 2 point
but more straight than the pic...
http://www.japanparts.com/Pic/Pic010/112-012.JPG

i dunno tho... :confused_smile:

straight????u see the ver 1 its not that straight...but got go down abit....to create the clearance for gbox...
but i guess maybe the sc gbox is bigger??i dunno....

tan2000_my said:
Yup,
I agree what u say... cos i run a lot from the highway......

yah lah always go back to penang 180km/h all the way, some more ur girlfriend inside the car and she never make noise... ur g/f also racing kaki? but why not use ur another car perdana v6 twin turbo, faster and more stable..!

Hi, Zul !2 points bar can bend down a bit by using hydraulic jack but not to 4 points..so the 2 points bar can be fixed no matter how big of the gearbox, right !

Zul, since u got the 2 pts bar and if u yet to upgrade the rear anti roll bar to bigger diameter, u to upgrade it rather than use 4 pts bar...
ask tan2000_my to offer you his 4 points bar, since his 4AGE BT yet to repair and seen not longer to replace the current sc engine, bar may not use anymore...

i've got mine 2 point one also. its exactly same as the version 1 showed in the pics. i havent really seen the straight 1 be4 though

heheh thanx for the offer bro.....i will upgrade the rear bar WITH the front bar..
not the rear only....

errrr sorry..u know my name....but i dont recall you bro....have we met?

sincere1 said:
Zul, since u got the 2 pts bar and if u yet to upgrade the rear anti roll bar to bigger diameter, u to upgrade it rather than use 4 pts bar...
ask tan2000_my to offer you his 4 points bar, since his 4AGE BT yet to repair and seen not longer to replace the current sc engine, bar may not use anymore...

May i know who are you.........:confused_smile:

olskool said:
Anyone here planing to sell any bars? :regular_smile:

as mentioned at first thread, the front strut bar for sale
...other bars so sorry..

sincere1 = Is you wor..... i thought still have other people know me....... hehehe.....
thank for calling me..... so when u want to out have yam-cha ...

anyone still interested...?

CUSCOFrontStrutBarforAE101.jpg

im looking for abit curve up type. coz this straight flat one will hit my 7AFE manifold