CUSCO Front Strut Bar for AE101

• Thread starter sincere1
  • Start date
  • Replies 44
  • Views 4K
  • Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
tan explaination is acceptable but not sincere1...
hehhehe still dun answer my question...instead add 1 more question.......
you have 4point bar but instead you use 2point bar??? why lar??
weird...heheh

ehh can let me know the diff btw 2point n 4point...explain abit dude....coz im using 2point bar only....

tan2000_my said:
Why I dont want use it ?
Good quistion.
Is not me dont want to use it, because i now using AE 101 Super Charger, The Gear box is bigger than 20v gear box, so that i just take out the 4 point and install the 2 point. if i using 4 point, when i have gear in gear box kenal the 4 point and have sound come out.

last time i have 2 point bar but i have to take it out bcoz it kena my gearbox,
i think the lsd one (i use sc too), weird loud knocking sound when mau lari...
sold to my fren tho... sc cannot use the 4 point meh??? sc gearbox bigger than
20v??? :X-:

kena gearbox???
emm weird...im using Lucy in the Sky with Diamond g/box too and seriously its doent kena at all!..impossible if doesnt hit any stone or bengkok..

maybe its bcoz sc g/box a bit bigger than 20v...

my cusco lower bar looks like the version I, 2 point
but more straight than the pic...
http://www.japanparts.com/Pic/Pic010/112-012.JPG

i dunno tho... :confused_smile:

straight????u see the ver 1 its not that straight...but got go down abit....to create the clearance for gbox...
but i guess maybe the sc gbox is bigger??i dunno....

tan2000_my said:
Yup,
I agree what u say... cos i run a lot from the highway......

yah lah always go back to penang 180km/h all the way, some more ur girlfriend inside the car and she never make noise... ur g/f also racing kaki? but why not use ur another car perdana v6 twin turbo, faster and more stable..!

Hi, Zul !2 points bar can bend down a bit by using hydraulic jack but not to 4 points..so the 2 points bar can be fixed no matter how big of the gearbox, right !

Zul, since u got the 2 pts bar and if u yet to upgrade the rear anti roll bar to bigger diameter, u to upgrade it rather than use 4 pts bar...
ask tan2000_my to offer you his 4 points bar, since his 4AGE BT yet to repair and seen not longer to replace the current sc engine, bar may not use anymore...

i've got mine 2 point one also. its exactly same as the version 1 showed in the pics. i havent really seen the straight 1 be4 though

heheh thanx for the offer bro.....i will upgrade the rear bar WITH the front bar..
not the rear only....

errrr sorry..u know my name....but i dont recall you bro....have we met?

sincere1 said:
Zul, since u got the 2 pts bar and if u yet to upgrade the rear anti roll bar to bigger diameter, u to upgrade it rather than use 4 pts bar...
ask tan2000_my to offer you his 4 points bar, since his 4AGE BT yet to repair and seen not longer to replace the current sc engine, bar may not use anymore...

May i know who are you.........:confused_smile:

olskool said:
Anyone here planing to sell any bars? :regular_smile:

as mentioned at first thread, the front strut bar for sale
...other bars so sorry..

sincere1 = Is you wor..... i thought still have other people know me....... hehehe.....
thank for calling me..... so when u want to out have yam-cha ...

anyone still interested...?

CUSCOFrontStrutBarforAE101.jpg

im looking for abit curve up type. coz this straight flat one will hit my 7AFE manifold