Custom Y-Pipe For A32/A33

i doubt the scanner exist, pda, and phone have clock and bios also.. and all are the same crystal used.

I have a friend use a notebook bag and put books in the car boot, after coming back from dinner his boot was forced open and the bag was stolen.

I always advice all the notebook users never put the notebook in your car even for 1mins.

hey guys .. any news on the Y pipe? have jian heng come up with the full fabrication for A32 yet? damn interested to get my Y pipe done ... how much did it cost huh?

i doubt the scanner exist, pda, and phone have clock and bios also.. and all are the same crystal used.

I have a friend use a notebook bag and put books in the car boot, after coming back from dinner his boot was forced open and the bag was stolen.

I always advice all the notebook users never put the notebook in your car even for 1mins.
i have actually seen 2 ppl go thru a car park in a car @ Jln Pekeliling n rounding around with their laptop as they r scannin each and every car.

to me, its obvious they r tryin to boost laptops. they dont care about ppl lookin @ them etc and even blocking the road. i tried to call police but they cant do anything since they have not commit any crime yet...

Mad: u mean the tip alone????? w/o muffler???? oh well cost a few hundred bucks (new one) depend on which u want to use...... but that is the ready made price..... i bought mine for almost RM350 if im not mistaken.....

dream: better bcareful next time bro....... coz there r really scanners that can scan the electronics....... me oso dare not to put my Laptop in the trunk......... nanti laptop hilang trunk lock oso rosak..... double lost oh......... oso the data inside the laptop that is priceless.......

i have put an old p3 notebook under my car seat last time.. used it to record ecu data.. dos OS.. and its been there for many months and no problem. so I really doubt such a things exist.

weikee...try u park ur car @ the pekeliling car near the DBKL n c how...:biggrin:

Or isit the scanner able to detect on the model leh....only machine with wifi they are interested. Old machine...too much to risk their life and a waste of time :)

so what happened to the Y-pipe?

You guys gained more than 20bhp by just changing the Y-pipe?

Has it got the same specification as the existing exhaust pipe?

Bolt-on directly?

How much for one of these?

so what happened to the Y-pipe?

You guys gained more than 20bhp by just changing the Y-pipe?

Has it got the same specification as the existing exhaust pipe?

Bolt-on directly?

How much for one of these?
the guy who did few weeks back didnt give a feedback. so we r not sure how it goes. there is still no news yet on the mass production unit.

anyway, its a bolt-on type. should cost around rm400+

i was thinking to do the Y pipe with the normal steel pipe, cause the stainless steel pipe are very thin and always produce a pitch sound at certain rev. Maybe with the normal steel the sound will be soften when its heave rev.

I believe is too risky and not worth the sacrifice of the quiet trademark of cefiro.

Other means of performance upgrade is better bet, like supercharge or change engine. Ehhh...if your filter is not changed to K&N, I can tell you, do it...is really worth it.

wasn't defcon supposed to try it?
deffy did the y-pipe somewhere near (very remote place in our country) but he said the workmanship sux. however, his butt-dyno tell him there is an improvement from the lower to midrange rpm....yet to dyno coz its not popular here. mostly only butt dyno...:biggrin:

muahahaha deffy's butt is juz like a dyno machine then.... when his butt slip while the power come .... the FAT in his butt started to calculate the G- force juz like the G - sensor for Apex'i...and hence comes out with the result... almost 90% accuracy...... muahahahahaha:evil: ( hey hey deffy dun whack me.... juz kidding though)