Custom Y-Pipe For A32/A33

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
sorry guys, did not take any photo. Was busy don't know doing what... sigh.

anyway, ours Malaysia engine are similar to this one
http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/1138527595

yeah... to busy looking for 1/2 cut.. been going to like 10 to 12 chop shop and meeting up with the old buddy.....and surfing for AV video [:)]

found a good condition 2.5L 1/2 cut mileage only 55k km, but the 1/2 cut got no ABS.. sigh. Still will wait for my friend come back and talk on the 3L 1/2 cut price.. Its a 220PS.

with MEVI - 220ps, that's why you don't get much lower end response! :lol:

Maximas doesn't have MEVI, so we get more lower end response, no wonder you guys complain about the lack of lower end response.

yeah... to busy looking for 1/2 cut.. been going to like 10 to 12 chop shop and meeting up with the old buddy.....and surfing for AV video [:)]

found a good condition 2.5L 1/2 cut mileage only 55k km, but the 1/2 cut got no ABS.. sigh. Still will wait for my friend come back and talk on the 3L 1/2 cut price.. Its a 220PS.
why wait...just grab it...plunk it into ur engine bay..then trade in ur engine+g/box...then only talk about price...hehehe

cannot lah, later he don't give me custom paper i cannot register my car...

no lah, i think ours is 200ps only.

ongteckweng, when do, better do it legal lah.. when bad luck, all things can happen.

I juz chop off my cat and bolt on 2.5" straight flow 2 days ago at Wei Yip exhaust shop.

I have an enquiry to those who had done the Y-Pipe mod. Does it help your FC in any way?

i don't think it help much in FC ... should be very minimal. still our 3.0 V6 engine being 10 years old should consume pretty much petrol due to age, wear & tear, etc.... also the technology used 10 years ago differ from the technology used now. e.g. vtec, dvvt, dsi,