DA2 (integra)?? EK (4doors)?? EG6??

except for the shape of the car... the EG coupe has everything the EG 6 has?? cause i saw a EG coupe on sale.. heheheh...

yes..the coupe model is rare.....but just hope if u get...no one rear ends u ..parts could get tricky......

EG civic anyday but dont rush in to buy an eg6. Look at your option. Try finding an EG5 Civic GTI which already has rear disc brakes. It comes down what u wnana do with your car. EG is the exact same car as a DB and a DC but DC and DB has been stretched. U'll be surprised to find that stuff from EK also fits into EG. After years of honda affairs, i realised that nearly everything goes into an EG.

Yes EG Coupe or known as EJ1 is damn sexy but u wanna know something, u tend to get moist in the boot itself which will lead into rust if not taken care of... So think twice before u buy.

Im also suggesting EG because if u wanna upgrade ya car for track use, u can just grab DC2R or DB8R parts to upgrade your EG. U can even get rear recaros into your EG hatch using half DC2R and half DB8R recaro seats and damnnn! It'll be HOT!

The only problem with EG is its age to most ppl but in my opinion, EGs are classics. They never age. 15 years on, they still look good and in my opinion look better than gen 1 ek9...

On top of that, u can do all sorts of engine conversion into an EG as parts are plentiful like engine mounts from hasport. U can do a B, F, H or even K series swap...

So yeah brother, the rest is up to u. Remember the eg civic shape is a classic. Sure u might think it's not as sexy now but the shape will slowly grow into u. Dont put on big kits or anything like that coz it's hedious. Just keep everything OEM and put on a nice front lip on the EG front bumper, subtle sideskirts and a subtle rear apron to compliment the already hot shape of the EG civic.

I also currently have a 97 ek civic vtec but it just doesnt feel as nice to drive as my mate's eg9.... In fact his EG9 feels quicker than my 98 spec DB8R but in real life the DB8R is way quicker. It's just that EG is light but yea think of what i tell u..

Hope ive made my point very clear...

da oz tailo has spoken.........hehehe.....thanks mate

nz not oz. Hahaha. Im just giving opinions based on my experience. I must say all 3 cars are great to drive including DA integra but DA integra is getting a bit old :( EG shape is timeless..

WAH!!!!!!!!!!! I've been gifted with alot of INFO!!!! *scribble in to note book* :adore: :adore:

hahahhaa... point well taken... i was comparing EG with MR2 SW20 earlier cause they at the same price range.. heheheh

but it seems i do prefer EG more.. 4 seater...

MR2 are great cars and you're listening from someone who dislike toyotas but the problem with toyotas is the handling is a bit twitchy since it's an MR layout. If u plan to turbo or buy a turbo one, it can a bit hard to keep the engine cool and therefore some guys have big massive ducs on the roof of the car etc.... The plus side to MR2 is drifting though but silvias do better in that area...

more sound advice in to me pocket... thank u... well... my dream car is always a Silvia S15 then Honda EG/EK/EP then baru toyotas... hahaha... i'm planning on a N/A MR2... nvr really liked turbos.. prefer raw power like VTECs.. EG 6 comes with DOHC VTEC?? o jus normal VTEC??? how fast can one go??

i've got a suggestion from my fren to supercharge the N/A MR2 if i get it...am i going to die driving it?? hahahahaha... his suggestions (to me) is abit far off... haahaha

more sound advice in to me pocket... thank u... well... my dream car is always a Silvia S15 then Honda EG/EK/EP then baru toyotas... hahaha... i'm planning on a N/A MR2... nvr really liked turbos.. prefer raw power like VTECs.. EG 6 comes with DOHC VTEC?? o jus normal VTEC??? how fast can one go??

i've got a suggestion from my fren to supercharge the N/A MR2 if i get it...am i going to die driving it?? hahahahaha... his suggestions (to me) is abit far off... haahaha

S15s are awesome cars. They drive better than they look :)

EG6 are DOHC VTECs. They're B16A2 engines and produce 170hp. What do you mean when u say normal vtec?? Well VTis have a D15B engine which is SOHC vtec but all D Series VTECs are design for good fuel consumption. An EG6 can do 0-100 in mid 7 seconds depending how hard you drive. I personally use to be in the drag scene and a stock B16A2 EG6 can run 400m in mid to high 15s easily but my point of getting an EG6 is that you can swap a DC2 block and mate it to your B16A2 head and you can get good gains because of the increased displacement. This setup is known as the poor man's type R. If you dont have as much money, like i said before, buy an EG5 and convert it to SiR because EG5 Civic GTi already has rear disc brakes, a DOHC engine etc and all you need to do is upgrade your brakes to SiR. The engine is also a straight swap over same goes with the gearbox.

Yeah supercharging can be good but older model i think is SW11, (someone correct me if im wrong) is already supercharged. Supercharger gives you lots of bottom end and mid engine power but nothing much at high end. Well if u want to venture supercharging, get a jackson racing one and slap it on an EG. U will leave MR2s behind very easily. Supercharger for low end and VTEC for high end :)

At the end of the day, it's up to you. I can only advise this much :)

:adore: :adore: :adore: thank you... u've given alot of advice already.. and i can see where i'll be heading... hehehehe...

can any1 tell me, how much does it take to do the DC2 mating thingy??

Thanks again 10krpm... u've been a great help and teacher

Awesome :biggrin:

Well first of all, you'd need to purchase a block off a DC2 but make sure the condition is good. Watch for cracks on the cylinder wall etc. Avoid buying an empty block or like you guys say here, block kosong. Bring a friend with you who is an automotive mechanic :)

As for putting the head of a B16A2 onto the B18C block, not sure off the cost but im sure your friend mechanic who has experience putting honda engines together can do it. It's a straight swap as everything lines up together :) All B series engines have the same porting etc except for a B20 block. Dont go near B20 blocks unless you dont mind the hassle of unreliability....

No worries. Feel free to ask man. PM me or add me on friendster if u have it. Can always ask me there too. My email is [email protected] :) I dont mind helping ppl who are not sure what they might want :D

if u were a girl... i'd ask u to be my wife.. ahaa... such a kind hearted man..:adore: :adore: thanks again!~

wah dun say tat black mamba.... if i'm capable in my nex pay day i'm getting meself cat's eg... tho i need to see it 1st.. whahhahaa...

As per requested..... Here the pictures....

sorry bros......just learn to post picture.....hehehe

• kanan1.jpg
    kanan1.jpg
    9.8 KB · Views: 121