DC5 Advice

hehehe no tembak lar bro. just curious about the car man. dont personally know anyone who owns one.

black interior nice, senang jaga. but not as sexy as the red lar...

yes! its difficult to find the red interior. so i settled with black...

If im not mistaken..pls dont tembak me if im wrong. If you purchase a new dc5r, you are able to choose your own interior color. red, black or blue i think, regardless of the year its made.

yellow interior chun!

hallo again everyone,

i tested one DC5R yesterday and its bloody pristine. only 20k on the mileage and drove like a charm..however...

after surpassing 150kmh, theres a loud rattling sound that sounded like it came from the rear shocks or knuckle. krank kreank krink krink or something like that lar. if drive slow, no sounds, just like brand new car.

anyone came accross something like this before? or is this a common problem? any hints?

thanks guys..

take it to a mechanic and get it checked out.

anyway, most cars at above 150 does make noises .......... it'd be unreasonable to expect it not to :)

Dealership is reluctant to bring it to mechanic since they also dont know any honda specialist.. and ive pretty much striked out the car in my choices. just wondering if the problem's common....

i understand the sound of wind and some plastic parts taking on the drag.

but this sound is massive, sounds like the whole wheel was about to come off!

when i had my rear shock problem at my old car, it made noises at all speeds, not only high speed.

hallo again everyone,

i tested one DC5R yesterday and its bloody pristine. only 20k on the mileage and drove like a charm..however...

after surpassing 150kmh, theres a loud rattling sound that sounded like it came from the rear shocks or knuckle. krank kreank krink krink or something like that lar. if drive slow, no sounds, just like brand new car.

anyone came accross something like this before? or is this a common problem? any hints?

thanks guys..

i had the same noise coming from the rear shocks but only when i drive slow and on uneven surface. i sent my car to one of the naza panel workshop and the mechanic tighten some screws and the noise just go away.

"THE GREAT INTEGRA DC5 - TYPE R PARTS SALE!!!"

Parts For Sale:

(1) J's Racing Engine Damper - compatible with most cars

(2) Integra Type-R DC5 Original Exhaust + Extractor Manifold - compatible with Civic ES , etc.

(3) Integra Type-R DC5 Original suspension - Front is Mcpherson Strut, Rear is Double Wish Bone

(4) Integra Type-R DC5 Original pair of front rotors/disc brakes. 300mm

(5) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Camshafts

(6) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Valve Springs

(7) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Valves

(8) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Retainers

(9) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Throttle Body

(10) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Intake Manifold

(11) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Air Box with K&N Filter

(12) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Thermostat

(13) Integra Type-R DC5 K20A (R) Original Fan-Switch

(14) Integra Type-R DC5 Original Steering Rods + Rod Ends

(15) HKS Superflow Reloaded Air Filter (3 inch piping)

(16) Integra Type-R DC5 Original Rear Lower Control Arms (left + right)

(17) Integra Type-R DC5 Original Rear Strut Tower Bar

(18) Dastek Unichip Q+ (Latest Version)

(19) A pair of 12 inch Mohican Sub-Woofers

(20) 400 Watt Metallic 4 Channel AMP (made in America)

(21) Aerospeed Engine Damnper - Compatible for Proton, etc

Serious Purchasers Only!!!
PM for details.

eh, kawan,...
everything from ur car also sell,... weird,...

All what he post for sale that's means all he upgraded lol.... :biggrin:

Upgraded ? :)

dcloo , you know my car's situation ...... feels more like DOWNGRADED to me :(

let me know if anybody is interested in those parts man .............. thanks!

subcon, do you know exactly which screws did the mech tighten to get rid of that low-speed noise at the rear?

To be frank, I don’t know how to describe the location of the problem. But I’ll tell you what! I’m going to post some pics here once I have my car back from workshop for better understanding!

So mr bb1-man… when can we expect of your new car?

seems like alot of people buying DC5's nowadays :)

my friend from penang just bought 1 as well ................

about time we have a DC5 yum cha session !!!

seems like alot of people buying DC5's nowadays :)

my friend from penang just bought 1 as well ................

about time we have a DC5 yum cha session !!!

CF4 wanna join, can ah???

yum cha session is probably in KL man......................... you never come down same time as us! :)

hi all sifu here.. im also going to buy a DC5. and i paid a booking fee.

now the problem.. the bank % just increase. any 1 kno which bank is the lowest?

about the car price RM143500.00 is it overprice?. the car is 2004 face lift (DC5-2300730), but they declear the tax 2003.

means the car's card is 03' but car in 04'. AP is frm Sabah AP, AP's holder in KL. is that any problem with east malaysia AP? coz lot ppl said dun buy sabah or sarawak AP car.
sorry for my bad writing, hope u guys can understand what im talking about.

hi all..im new here...what happened to this thread..? i really2 need advice on dc5.please advice...thanks

hi all sifu here.. im also going to buy a DC5. and i paid a booking fee.

now the problem.. the bank % just increase. any 1 kno which bank is the lowest?

about the car price RM143500.00 is it overprice?. the car is 2004 face lift (DC5-2300730), but they declear the tax 2003.

means the car's card is 03' but car in 04'. AP is frm Sabah AP, AP's holder in KL. is that any problem with east malaysia AP? coz lot ppl said dun buy sabah or sarawak AP car.
sorry for my bad writing, hope u guys can understand what im talking about.

IMO rm143k for 2004 model is ok. but why dont you check with motor trader or any car classifieds? it'll give u rough idea the current market price for dc5.