DC5 Advice

uhhh subcon, im not sure i get what youre trying to show in the pictures.... you mean the rear strut bar screws were loose?

yes both screws were loose. thats the source of the anoying sound!

DC5 with the black top is not mine ler!

this is mine!

[media]http://www.evolusiotomobil.com.my//pictures/track_day_july_sepang/DSC01785.JPG[/media]

about the TT if im not bz i will try to join. im a shy person la! heh heh

yes both screws were loose. thats the source of the anoying sound!

DC5 with the black top is not mine ler!

this is mine!

[media]http://www.evolusiotomobil.com.my//pictures/track_day_july_sepang/DSC01785.JPG[/media]
about the TT if im not bz i will try to join. im a shy person la! heh heh

U should cover your car no plate ler....safety reason!

hi all dc5 bros...i'm new here ,
need some advice for dc5 engine oil..i know there already should be thread for this..but cant find it -_-.
i'm going for next service,was using motul 300v last time..but now too expensive ler..any other recommended oil?thinking bout using motul turbolight..is it ok?my car is only for daily driving.
pls share ur opinion..tq

the BEST oil you can get for your car :

Eneos 0w-50 .................... check it out!

my mechanic recommended MOTUL turbolight..... he himself has a DC5 so i suppose he knows a fair bit....

isn't motul turbolight's viscocity a bit too thick for the K20A ?

how much for eneos 0-50w? my fren also recommend motul turbo light 10-40w actually, he said the viscosity suitable for hot weather like msia, and performance oso not bad.

one more thing..does engine oil effect fuel consumption?i think it will effect abit, dunno la coz my current is 8km/l , stock dc5r and only change to n1 spoon muffler.
b4 i change to motul is around 10km/l ...correct me if i'm wrong

yeah according to my mech also, 10w-40 turbolight provides good protection for our weather and a stock k20a.....

what do u guys think?

guys how much is the Turbo light? i'm currently on Torco. BTw where do u guys perform general maintenance? thanks......

hai guyzz..newbie here.. :love: wanna join u guyz for tt..and want to learn any info for the dc5 from this thread..good info..keep up the work.. :itsme:

guys how much is the Turbo light? i'm currently on Torco. BTw where do u guys perform general maintenance? thanks......

currently i'm using ravenol racing engine oil. a little bit pricey but satisfied with the results.

for gearbox lubricant, im settled with redline shockproof gear oil

for brakepad i chose winmax from japan(front) and OEM pads for rear.

like it or not..i have to send my car to NAZA panel workshop for scheduled maintenance otherwise my warranty will be void.

guys just imagine 10 DC5s or more konvoi for a TT. That would be an awesome sight ya?:biggrin:

that should be quite an awesome sight subcon!

but can we get 10?

from regular posters on this thread alone....maybe can get 5 or 6 max.....count me in tho!

and count me soon! cant wait to get my car ... lol...
hope to join u guys asap!

and the car that i bought, the tyres need to change after get my car. any tyre below RM450/tyre that nice to use?

Below RM450 , those tyres, trust me, you will NOT want to use!!!

tyres is something a DC5 should not compromise on.

as for engine oil , go talk to the main honda tuners at sunway. note that they WILL NOT recommend a "heavier" oil in favour of a lighter one.

btw , Eneos 0w-50 retails at RM240 (if not mistaken) .... per 4 litres.

though if you know your mech's well, they may be able to get it for RM220 per litre.

man....my 2nd time trying to buy a dc5...and still i failed to do so...put booking also no use...still the sales person go and sell to other people.....