Dc5

Ermmm maybe thats y i cannot know its open at 5.5 or 6krpm :rofl:
Did u dyno ur standard car before? how much is standard DC5 hp OTW?

Never dyno-ed my car before.
But from what I heard stock DC5R, everything stock, including exhaust and air filter, can get about 180whp.

slick:

once again bro, you are right.

stock dc5's on wheel should be between 180 to 183whp.

anything less ...... should seriously go for a check up.....

Bump: slick:

slick:

Bump: slick:

Or start modding!
:P

slick ... u have great knowledge ...

and with great knowledge comes a great responsibility ...

Jom makan ... ur treat! :P

slick ... u have great knowledge ...

and with great knowledge comes a great responsibility ...

Jom makan ... ur treat! :P

I have no knowledge, look at my car, stock virgin, prasath just now during lunch sat my car said suspension very comfortable....basket.....

Makan my treat, anytime.....

I have no knowledge, look at my car, stock virgin, prasath just now during lunch sat my car said suspension very comfortable....basket.....

Makan my treat, anytime.....

:biggrin:dun la basket me.....

Makan roger me also...

:biggrin:dun la basket me.....

Makan roger me also...

Aiks, but just now u never makan also, minum only.

Btw guys, prasath now trying to lose weight so next track day he can get better timing!
Clever guy, this is a cheaper and healthy alternative compared to modding for more ponies.

Thanks guys for the advice and patiently answer all my funny funny questions. First time taking vtec, last time using mivec also blow engine 3 times haha dont want to happen to DC5. So still waiting for my loan, if approved then ill come makan makan also with ur team if can. happy :driver::

You're welcome to join us anytime.

nash,

just to let you know 1st timer kena open table!! and let me warn you for prasath meggi goreng 2 plates not enough! muahahahaha!

you can join us anytime bro ... no DC5 also can ... :)

nash u open vtec or open some other things :adore:

from dyno chart stock ecu vtec only engage at 6,000rpm

yeah, i haven't had a stock ecu for about 2 years already, but if not mistaken it should be 6K rpm

it's quite late into the powerband, that's why the power curve actually dips before picking up again, the famous v-tec power-up-yo-knock-you-back-in-your-seat-testicle-gforce effect :biggrin:

Bump: yeah, i haven't had a stock ecu for about 2 years already, but if not mistaken it should be 6K rpm

it's quite late into the powerband, that's why the power curve actually dips before picking up again, the famous v-tec power-up-yo-knock-you-back-in-your-seat-testicle-gforce effect :biggrin:

ya..lo..bro..how is your loan...? not yet ok ahhh...?

Bump: ya..lo..bro..how is your loan...? not yet ok ahhh...?

He replace the player and fix all the damages already for the break in but he said cannot find the type r gear knob ermmm no idea lets see my loan approve or not first, then need to replace back with the ori gear knob :D

cant find?did he find?talk cock

http://www.mudah.my/vi/1897944.htm?ca=3_s

me and my fren go n view this car yesterday

interior not in good condition
every panel on the dashboard seems not close neatly,theres gap here and there.even the passenger airbag.wonder it was that way from factory or it was already used
rear quarter window looks wavy,wonder it was ori window.the rubber looks like shit
overall the car looks stock,even the exhaust and filter
front 2 piece tyres nankang,wtf dc5 use nankang?:banghead:
rear 2 piece expired bridgestone g3
dashboard vibrating when on aircond

it stated in mudah the car got mugen parts,but wonder where it hide.defi?cant see any
not really expert in checking out the car got accident or not,but i assuming the car got accident before.the valve cover got dent,the dent seem cause by the strut bar after accident

but all above acceptable with that price,so my fren request for test drive or drive the car to sunway to let mechanic check that the car was in acceptable condition.he said u can ask mechanic come to check,can check cannot drive :adore: he said mechanic very pro nowadays,plug a laptop to the car already know the car got problem or not.so funny

NO!no test drive allow nor he can drive the car to sunway to check.ok!cant drive then salesman drive we sit beside.NO!salesman dunno how to drive dc5:hmmmm: only today i knew that dc5 needs some trained personal to drive WTF
he said must pay deposit to test drive,ok pay deposit.if the car not right then it should be refund but NO!
he said 'why not right?the car in working condition,wont got anything wrong'

go all they way to view the car from ipoh,ended up dissapointed

Lan_evo:

it's a shame you had such a sad experience with the DC5 viewing.

you should try to contact some of the KL hero's and ask them to recommend which shop's dc5 is in good condition & worth the price.

i'm sure the mods on this forum would be happy to assist.

My loan rejected la bros. because bad record payment 8 months ago. shitttttt :banghead: now looking for someone can settle the stupid record. so long 8 months ago also still need to see huh ermmm anyone know someone can help to settle the record pls let me know, no blacklisted or what just the record only. hope the DC5 still for sale by that time :rolleyes:

i test drive the car because i put some money for deposit, but when i ask him can take back the money if the car not good he say can no prob, maybe because i went with 5 of my frens he scared and say ok :rofl:, for me, the car condition is good enough for that price with 1 week warranty. just hoping the engine wont blow after 1 week :driver: