Demonstratio : Danish Embassy

munky said:
those muslim who go bomb all those places and call it a jihad are farked up and plain stupid. There's a teaching in islam that you cannot kill civilians, women, children, and not even an enemy that is not armed (correct me on the last one)
hmm.. correct me if i'm wrong.. but muslim has a rule by the book on jihad.. to fight in the name of the religion/god.

am i right? or i got the wrong intrepretion of it.

nobody has the right to depict our religion as a joke, be it buddhist, hindu's or muslims. the danish are worng and thats that.

munky,
Jihad, from what I heard from my friend, is something like, "if the enemy attacks you and you have not even started any attack, then attack back, even if it means to sacrifice yourself in the name of the religion". Somewhat akin to what zephyred said. Something like that. Any muslim friends can explain more on this just to clear the air before someone comes and "blows" it apart? Thanks

hmm...to my understanding lar...Jihad is the last resort in protecting your beliefs and religion...if an enemy are deemed as a threat to Islam...first we should try to see if there's anything that can be done without shedding blood...but if all else fails...then only a Jihad can be initiated...but to become a Martyr in Jihad...one must focus that he is FIGHTING FOR ALLAH AND ISLAM and nothing more...if he enters Jihad for the wrong reason...he will definitely go to hell...a true martyr's death will automatically resulted in a free pass to Allah's promised heaven...im not sure whats the proper Jihad's rules of engagement is...but in Islam...yes we were teached not to harm innocent humans especially women and children...so i guess that plays a role in a Jihad...just like the Americans who was told to only fire back when fired upon....only attack those who attack you....again...emotions run high especially in Iraq....one fine morning you find you wive and 5 children gone becos an overnight carpet bombing by the Americans....a really true muslim can control his anger and play by the book...see malaysians...see rempit also already wanna langgar and kill them...thats just for becoming a nuisance on the road :P...and of cos comes in play an overzealous group that uses Islam to entice new recruiters...its hard ler....we malaysians hopefully wont have to feel how the Iraqi people feel everyday....even with all the farked up ministers and government...i love my malaysia...ahahhaha o_O = emo

SataniC,
Thanks for the explanation. Appreciate your assistance on it. That's what I thought about Islam. No doubt there are various individuals who thinks that the malays are a nuisance, but I hold to my believe that the root of it, which is the religion, is all good. It's only the human practices that spoils the name of the religion.

Having mentioned some of the "this"s and "that"s, how will we ever know right from the very very very VERY begining, how all this Americans vs the Muslim thing started. And I wonder why must it even start in the first place. It's lead to so many unnecessary problems. Yet again, I still think that no doubt there is freedom of speech, the least one could do is respect the religion and the Gods, if they decide not to respect the human believers. In saying that, I feel that the cartoonist and those behind the caricature, has gone over the line.

demonstration won't do good i think..it will only open doors to more destruction,anger...

the best way is to confront the newspaper and the CARTOONIST. kesian to other denmark people, buta2 kena flame by peo0ple around the world.