difference between ori and taiwan 99 parts

nashrey said:
AGREED. no need 2 rush 2 get the 99 look if the finish is horrible.

Hikaru, my rear end had a soft nudge from an iswara recently, causing the bumper to expose a small 10mm gap between the bumper-body. how 2 rectify this?
I assume you are talking about the side. There is a bumper spacer, No. 17, on the body, white plastic thing. Make sure the spacer is still intact and the bumper is placed on the spacer properly.

You might alos wanna check the rear bumper support bracket, lift it up a bit to minimize the gap. The bracket is metal and it's just right underneath your tailight, the rear bumper should snug in there. Remove your bumper and lift the bracket up, then snug your bumper in and you might feel a bit tight once you lift the bracket up but it will fit just fine there.

http://www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/auto/jsp/mws/catimgs/13s041_b46.gif

Hikaru said:
I assume you are talking about the side. There is a bumper spacer, No. 17, on the body, white plastic thing. Make sure the spacer is still intact and the bumper is placed on the spacer properly.

You might alos wanna check the rear bumper support bracket, lift it up a bit to minimize the gap. The bracket is metal and it's just right underneath your tailight, the rear bumper should snug in there. Remove your bumper and lift the bracket up, then snug your bumper in and you might feel a bit tight once you lift the bracket up but it will fit just fine there.

http://www.hondaautomotiveparts.com/auto/jsp/mws/catimgs/13s041_b46.gif
yup, it's the side area, both left & right. the back still looks pretty ok, tho a minimal gap does exists. thanks 4 the pic!

*this might sound very nooby, but how do u remove the bumper, front & rear? might as well touch up both ends :)

ps: last time i did mod my grille (cut the inner plastic part & replaced it with an aluminium meshwire) to give it the type-r look based on your pictorial guide too...hehee...and it works!

nashrey said:
yup, it's the side area, both left & right. the back still looks pretty ok, tho a minimal gap does exists. thanks 4 the pic!

*this might sound very nooby, but how do u remove the bumper, front & rear? might as well touch up both ends :)

ps: last time i did mod my grille (cut the inner plastic part & replaced it with an aluminium meshwire) to give it the type-r look based on your pictorial guide too...hehee...and it works!
There is one screw at each side of the rear arch that hold the bumper, remove it. Then remove 2 black plastic clips at the bottoms and 7 same clips at the top of bumper which you will see it once you open up your trunk. Your rear bumper can be removed now once those clips are removed. It works pretty much the same for the front bumper.

yup....support taiwan or other imitation....let the price of ori go down....then after that all can buy ori.....sorry bro mie ari sabtu tu tak dpt join.....wiring keta ade short la....radio kejap ok kejap tak ok.....lain kali insya Allah bole join....info awal2 kay....

In fact, the price for HOP has been going down lately since EK is getting old model and HOP from Thailand is really reasonable in price.

Now everyone is loaded with FL bodyparts and EK4 tall wing spoilers on the street, nothing much difference to drive an EK 4drs now. I've loosen my EK4 wing, now probably wanna fully convert to Domani to be a sleeper.....hehehe

Hikaru said:
In fact, the price for HOP has been going down lately since EK is getting old model and HOP from Thailand is really reasonable in price.

Now everyone is loaded with FL bodyparts and EK4 tall wing spoilers on the street, nothing much difference to drive an EK 4drs now. I've loosen my EK4 wing, now probably wanna fully convert to Domani to be a sleeper.....hehehe
and then u can sell it cheap 2 us...heheheee...cause and effect :)

intend to convert to 99spec too after this but too costly if do the front & rear together...... Thinking to get the TW parts bfore this but after the explanation given by all the experts here, i think better save some bucks to get the ori parts as i really can see some cars in the bad finishing using the tw parts.... :confused_smile:

the TW front bonnet & fenders are acceptable... other parts such like grill, head lamp, bumpers try your best to get the ORI ones for best fitting... especially for the Trpe R grill , the TW one using netting which looks damn cheap !!
Some how the TW bonnet is softer compare to the ORI, dont ever push to close the bonnet with your hand, can 'kemek like a Milo tin' easily.. :sad_smile:

ryan05 said:
intend to convert to 99spec too after this but too costly if do the front & rear together...... Thinking to get the TW parts bfore this but after the explanation given by all the experts here, i think better save some bucks to get the ori parts as i really can see some cars in the bad finishing using the tw parts.... :confused_smile:
Then save up and get the parts from time to time, that's what I did and it took me almost 8 months to gather all the necessary parts. By the way, dcloo now has a set of rear trunk and bumper with original lip for sale.

Hikaru said:
Then save up and get the parts from time to time, that's what I did and it took me almost 8 months to gather all the necessary parts. By the way, dcloo now has a set of rear trunk and bumper with original lip for sale.

Hikaru, how much do dcloo selling the rear part? u know?

m_syakir_r said:
Hikaru, how much do dcloo selling the rear part? u know?
It's on the marketplace. He's asking 2K for it, rear bumper is loaded with the rare OEM lip.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=89977

CIVIC68 said:
the TW front bonnet & fenders are acceptable... other parts such like grill, head lamp, bumpers try your best to get the ORI ones for best fitting... especially for the Trpe R grill , the TW one using netting which looks damn cheap !!
Some how the TW bonnet is softer compare to the ORI, dont ever push to close the bonnet with your hand, can 'kemek like a Milo tin' easily.. :sad_smile:

i thought they said TW fenders also not acceptable as it will affect the fitting for head lights & bumper ?! Agree with the grill. Its a MUST to get the original grill as the TW one really looks not that nice...... :X-:

Hikaru said:

Thanks for ur advice Hikaru.... u r being always helpful here with all ur useful knowledge & info. Respect........ :_:

ryan05 said:
i thought they said TW fenders also not acceptable as it will affect the fitting for head lights & bumper ?! Agree with the grill. Its a MUST to get the original grill as the TW one really looks not that nice...... :X-:
View to believe:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a175/slng05/Gallery/TWfender.jpg

Actually pre FL can look very nice if you dress it up with SiR headlights or CTR headlights, SiR front lip and SiR grille. Orginal 96 body parts looks way better and clean rather than the crappy TW FL parts.

http://www.we-todd-did-racing.com/wetoddimage.wtdr/wNjgzNTk4NnM0MTNkZmQzMXk1NDE%3D.jpg