Diy : Fake Nos Purging

Originally posted by wetwetwater@Apr 20 2004, 01:20 PM
ketsueki, this is not NOS to boost the engine one la.. the NOS spray like in fast and furious when before the race, they ram the car then at the fender got something shooting out. white mist. =)
Are you sure that is 'NOS Spray'??? I thought that was the exhaust gas coming out of the blowoff? Pls clear this up. Thanks.

got a few car do this NOS purge thingy, but they actually have the whole NOS system.
But for lancy, show off purposes, they refill the tank with CO2 instead. Cheaper mar .. ^_^

some of you may know which car i'm talking about. :)

Originally posted by gti88@Apr 21 2004, 09:34 AM
got a few car do this NOS purge thingy, but they actually have the whole NOS system.
But for lancy, show off purposes, they refill the tank with CO2 instead. Cheaper mar .. ^_^

some of you may know which car i'm talking about. :)
Save cost by filling with CO2 ah ?
haha.. that's funny..

Anyway.. I thought the NOS purge is linked to the same tube to induction system also ? Just that a different valve make it purge... Not sure..

DIY CO2 Purging should be nice... See lah.. I go grab some CO2 tanks first..

go to those shops sell fire extinguishers one la. they can refill for u 1 shot also. =P

cyclonite.. this purge is different from that. it comes from the car body not the engine bay. =)

guys...i wonder the 2f2f scene when they purge the NOS,,,, if i happen to light up my ciggi there my face mah gone??? i alwiz tot its highly flamabble laughing gas.....izzit???

I think is like those smoke lol.
Not black definetely
maybe white ..

just my general tought.
any wrong just correct me.

if im not mistaken they did use co2 in the movies. i read it in their book on the cars.

JL,

can make it contorl by remote alarm oso ar? U know when someone unknown nearby ur car...at the same time alarm sound & NOS coming out...

hahaa :lol:

wow... cool cool cool. Press... then car shoot nos.... sure ppl will look one.... autostart also they look, they wonder y when i get close then the car will start by itself,.... hahaha....

water cannot lah.. effect is not that good..
Anyway, if can get the water mist to run in cars..
Will DIY Water Injection system.. Give car better responce and power ...

Originally posted by V-Spec@Apr 21 2004, 03:26 PM
Aren't NOS colourless?
Well CO2 and normal air is colourless as well but when you compress any gas it turns into liquid that's why you can see it when it's being decompressed, just as it's released into the atmosphere.

Cool, can spray those motorcyclist that are taking their own time riding in the middle!! :angry:

Originally posted by Ketsueki@Apr 20 2004, 02:55 PM
No mosquito but got poisoning from the H20
hahaha...
h20 mana ade poison? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

h20 is water dey

Originally posted by e_ti+Apr 22 2004, 04:47 PM-->
QUOTE (e_ti @ Apr 22 2004, 04:47 PM)
--QuoteBegin-Ketsueki
@Apr 20 2004, 02:55 PM
No mosquito but got poisoning from the H20
hahaha...

h20 mana ade poison? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: