[DIY] Superlon + Bitumen

ur place out?? can out than my place meh?? :D if the shop got 2", then should got 4" as well....

Originally posted by khguan@Nov 6 2004, 14:47
well.. 2" or 4".. depend on ur application lor.... if u sticking on tight and curvy places.. use 2".. if big flat places.. use 4" lor...

B)
khguan,
how is the insulation quality after u pasted the bitumen tape on front firewall ? the front firewall is quite big, so are pasted the top portion or top and down. down portion seems inaccessible thru my hand. saw somebody uses 2 layers, bitumen and insufflex. but not too sure the effect.

same here... i go to 3 shop to ask for the bitumen... there's 2 shop only got 2" bitumen but not 4" until i ask the last shop... hehehe...

that mean it's not necessary the shop selling 2" is selling 4"...

khguan, how much for the 4" at Serdang?... here is about RM26 for a row...

erm... normally bitumen the firewall + door + undercarpet, how many rows of 2" and 4" bitumen needed?...

Originally posted by IronJ@Nov 8 2004, 14:27
same here... i go to 3 shop to ask for the bitumen... there's 2 shop only got 2" bitumen but not 4" until i ask the last shop... hehehe...

that mean it's not necessary the shop selling 2" is selling 4"...

khguan, how much for the 4" at Serdang?... here is about RM26 for a row...

erm... normally bitumen the firewall + door + undercarpet, how many rows of 2" and 4" bitumen needed?...
4" serdang here dun have ler.. i think.. de shop i asked dun have... i dinask other shops ler.. cos i'm not needing it anymore mah.. :P

for whole car... 1 roll of 2" and 1 roll of 4" would be enough... mine still got some leftover of de 2" wan.. :lol:

no need to stick until fully cover everything wan.. it just use to absorb vibration n rattling only... u use ur finger to knock knock de metal parts.. if sounds loud (hollow).. then stick bitumen strips there.. after dat cover with superlon.. B)

agreed, local car can be change time by time, coz it need a lot of changing 2
make it better. :(

can i use 2" bitumen only? coz quite hard 2 find 4" in my place.. :angry:

if u want to change, i think everything also need to be used....

2" is suitable hard reach places.....

using 2" is fine.. just dat u need to do more work lor... stick more mah... kekeke :lol:

result is de same.... B)

does superlon sell in penang .. I plan to buy 2morrow then will start the job after...any idea you guys where to get superlon at penang??

need urgent .. coz plan to change all my floor carper including superlon + bitumen strip...

thanks guys

Originally posted by SuperDuper@Nov 10 2004, 21:09
wah, wat 4 they need so big of a sheet of bitumen? cover d whole chu ting (roof) ah?
used for covering air cond duct (factory)

Originally posted by talam_buruk@Nov 12 2004, 05:30
does superlon sell in penang .. I plan to buy 2morrow then will start the job after...any idea you guys where to get superlon at penang??

need urgent .. coz plan to change all my floor carper including superlon + bitumen strip...

thanks guys
my fren bought from mainland....but in big amount.....

for SuperLon:

order from me :)
i sell 10mm and 6mm and almost any quantity