Diy : Superlon Installation

how long does he need to make the job done? is it including the materials?

bout 2 days, must book an appointment first.

inclusive of all the materials. You just drive in, and drive home soundproofed. hehe.

the best glue for thsi instalation is not dunlop CA. its another glue. the 1 i use is superlon glue, but my friend manage to get it also from dunlop but its black in color. tat works better under heat.

Originally posted by ninja_iga@May 20 2004, 08:57 PM
alvin24,

eh? sorry.. too many Q..
okie
whole car, siap pasang RM550 (applicable for most cars until Waja size) fully soundproofed, done by professional.
even i only let him do my stuff..
Oh Bro, I'm new here would like to know where r u fix this superlon on your car. I'm interested to put one on my new car but my car already have some kind of sound proof on the bonnet and boot I need to put the car roof and four doors only. Need advise and possible to provide me their contact number so I can call them. TQ :D

i need feedback from those who stick on wira door panel.. how did you guys stick ahh? on the metal or on the wood side?

ninja, can u assure me that 6mm's superlon can stick onto wira's door panel?
if can, i would like to know how much do i need to stick up my front left and right side of my door panel.. ( i dont think i need the rear door panel sticked up)

Originally posted by RUNNER+Jun 14 2004, 11:59 AM-->
QUOTE (RUNNER @ Jun 14 2004, 11:59 AM)
--QuoteBegin-ninja_iga
@May 20 2004, 08:57 PM
alvin24,

eh? sorry.. too many Q..
okie
whole car, siap pasang RM550 (applicable for most cars until Waja size) fully soundproofed, done by professional.
even i only let him do my stuff..

Oh Bro, I'm new here would like to know where r u fix this superlon on your car. I'm interested to put one on my new car but my car already have some kind of sound proof on the bonnet and boot I need to put the car roof and four doors only. Need advise and possible to provide me their contact number so I can call them. TQ :D [/b][/quote]
dude,

call me, my number's on my signature in RED.

hi,

NewBie here... Interest in the product so call Superlon

Wanna ask can i put it on my iswara A/B ??
If can, how much i need to put on the front bonnet + Back bonnet???

How Bout the price??

If I order, how u gonna give it to me? Pos or COD ?

I taught this is DIY...but why when i go through the post, I found tat Install Superlon for whole car is bout RM 550 ??? Tat one for installation in Shop, izzit??

clsia

where are you located?
if you're not in KL
delivery charges is RM15.

front bonnet + boot? 6-9ft of 10mm (RM40-60)

but if you dun wanna DiY, send it to me, it's RM550. Whole car.

johnson,

i tot u should glue it on the other side instead? .. glue on the smooth side, rather than the rough side.

dude

we've explained this many times before.
you glue this on the rough side for:

1)better adhesion of glue to material
2) foam stays cleaner easier
3) the smooth side's the one supposed to face the heat la.
4) dirt and particles don't stick inside the foam.

fyi, i am from PD....delivery charge cannot lower meh? R u going to post to me? or u send it to me :P ?? How i pay u??Bank in??

If front bonnet + back boot need 6 to 9 feet, then if front bonnet only ??? How much does i need???

btw, the iswara a/b how to stick the Superlon?? I mean the back boot. Can any iswara owner have install the Superlon show it?

why no reply one?? :o

izzit Johnson Lam dissappear liao??.... :D

/...........

Originally posted by clsia1001@Jun 23 2004, 10:36 AM
fyi, i am from PD....delivery charge cannot lower meh? R u going to post to me? or u send it to me :P ?? How i pay u??Bank in??

If front bonnet + back boot need 6 to 9 feet, then if front bonnet only ??? How much does i need???

btw, the iswara a/b how to stick the Superlon?? I mean the back boot. Can any iswara owner have install the Superlon show it?

sorry

shipping and handling charges are fixed by courier company.
Post can't handling such a large item.
And where do you want me to stick the stamp? :lol: hahaha

bonnet only 3ft (single layer) 6ft double.

Johnson don't sell SuperLon,
i do B)

cheers mate
Stanley

opss..wrong person... sory dude.. :P

then how u going to send the "superlon" to me?

izzit only 1 layer?? why need to put 2 layer???

cannot give discount meh?? :D

if u did read thru the thread, some of our buddies here actually apply 2 layers of the superlon to further enhance the warm/cold insulation of the bonnet.......

AND stanley mentioned tat he is goin to courier the superlon to u....tat mean maybe SKYNET OR GDExpress or some courier company...

o..ic

but if 2 layer...mean 1 layer gam on the bonet steel , and others one gam on the one taht gam on bonet steel?? Like tat can tahan meh?? will it make the bonet cant close up tightly?coz 10mm + 10mm oledi 2cm liao......

sorry for any inconvenience...:(

Need to order from you again soon but dun think this time as much as lasttime but still business for you :D

clsia

sure got space wan, unless you have a tall engine..

g88,

thanks!!