Diy : Superlon Installation

most!

vios,

you fitted already?
remember to put some at the boot also eh!

Ninja,

u got other bank account or not???

U know, maybank here so crowdy...and i really dun like the maybank staff here...

changing my boot. from detomaso. the one with air scoop ori B)
then only put in the boot.

anyone have put the superlon thing at the wall? between the engine and the dashboard/cabin?
suggestion to reduce the sound of tyre from entering the cabin?
i've putted the superlon thing on the floor of my car. still noise from tyre very loud. :(

then it's your tyre problem bro

the vibrations from the tyres go thru your suspension system and then your chassis, and releases the noise energy into the cabin..

Originally posted by fishfan@Jul 1 2004, 01:32 PM
To soundproofing the door, is this the right way?

- inner : stick superlon on the metal surface

-outside : stick the bitumen strip on the metal surface, reattach the rain shield sheet and plastic panel.

Is this sufficient?

I was told stick bitumen strip instead of superlon on the inner metal is better ? Anyone to share this ?
can i soundproof the metal part of the door...how u put the thing in..btw wira..my door damn hollow..so wat shud i do???stanley u sell bitumen..

sorry arr..damn blur n these...but damn kool to dIY

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Jul 5 2004, 02:25 AM
then it's your tyre problem bro

the vibrations from the tyres go thru your suspension system and then your chassis, and releases the noise energy into the cabin..
:D the magic word "SUSPENSION" :D

can you do anything about that?
maybe softer setup? :unsure:

you want it softer? can..
but solve your tyre problems first.
i saw that coming already..

a forummers car with TiTAN's and Falken Ziex tyres also.. well..
not so grippy.

Anyone know where to get bituman sheet with adhesive backing ?

The hardware store bitumen strip is bit difficult to cover big area.

2 pieces for wira bottom part is not enough ninja!
i think 3 pieces just enough
hehe
quite ok the sound proof
but need to to to the door soon!
hehe :D
when i want i call u again!
but normaly other ppl used how mm thick for door??
and install to which part of the door??

I plan to stick a layer of bitumen on the inner door, follow by the 6mm superlon.

For the outer, bitumen to cover all holes.

A bit kiasu here, since i want do it once for all.

Anyone do the same ?

hi guys!

ops badguy thought it maybe enough.. at least i didnt over estimate right :P

Kancil inner roof, about RM20 only. but must tear the lining off, since it's stuck on, not clipped on.

i wonder if we can put this superlon undercar fender? I think the noise alot from there to. But i not sure if this superlon can stick properly under there.

sticking it there may not be advised, it's not designed for THAt sorta purpose

but feel free to experiment!

yo ninja.. mind to clarify this point for me? can 10mm stick onto the door? i got this long time from you but didnt get it sticked because 10mm is too thick and i cant close my door panel back.. maybe that time was because i stick it on the wrong place...

driving a wira a/b here... thanks

is it good to put under car floor mate? maybe it can isulate noise from under car. :P

If can, i also wanna put it. Will call u stanley when i ready.

to put on the car floor, will reduced the trye noise coming from bouncing off the road. i've put it in my car. it works. but works better if you put bitumen strips on first.

Originally posted by shinchan@Jul 8 2004, 03:22 PM
yo ninja.. mind to clarify this point for me? can 10mm stick onto the door? i got this long time from you but didnt get it sticked because 10mm is too thick and i cant close my door panel back.. maybe that time was because i stick it on the wrong place...

driving a wira a/b here... thanks
shinchan!

hi!

10mm usually not recommended on doors, because of fitting problems.
but i've heard from some who delibrately used 10mm for the doors, and they swore by it.

but it's alot more work, and you'll need to glue it on the underside of the plastic panels itself. And cutting out the nessecary holes..

quite risky though.

Get the 6mm, and it'll fit without any hassle.

actually this superlon is 4 wat purpose? reduce sound from outside n heat? how much the costs needed if for the whole wira A/B? really useful?