Diy : Superlon Installation

ksgoh Posted on Jul 24 2004, 05:42 PM
but malaysia still got a lot of car
So?? is this write to me? what does it means? haha....no hard feeling, just a bit blur in the monday morning. :)

juz done the front bonnet Superlon installation by cutting the Superlon into small pieces and glue it ... will do the boot for next....

but, the boot , had no idea how to do it?? I am driving Iswara A/B....any idea?? cannot figure out where to paste the Superlon ??

to Ninja:

I glue the superlon use small pieces method, but dun few differrent...izzit i should add another big layer?

And, I taught heat will go up(Hot air go up) then go to the bonnet and spread it out from there?? if cover using big layer, then the heat cannot come out loh??

juz curios lah...

clsia,

pls use A BIG piece and cover it all up.

nope.
the hot air is DESIGNED to go down, underneath your car.. if it's supposed to go up, your bonnets would have cooling fins and louvres for air to come out.
so no worries.

o..ic

ok..i will try put the big pieces after week...then i pos tthe comment here...

but i found the bonnet have the small holes .....izzit for hot air go out???

only evo got hole meh????

and the hole i mean is the holes can saw ONLY from inside..the bonnet...NOT outside...

i got holes on my bonnet :P
then how? does the hot air go out through there? :blink:

so stick smooth side or rought side? ;) :D ehhe.. im going to DIY 2molo

btw im DIY-ing the boot area.. going to cut to it shape first then erm.. stick 1 big piece.. im using 10mm.. wat u guys think?

today wanna try on my iswara door...s**t...cant fit.....
give up liao....

the rest will try do a big layer on the front bonnet....but seem not enough for width as Iswara bonnet is wider than wira..and SUperlon is 4' feet width...think will sacrifice the side...

JL

haha.. dun la tulan.. :D i lazy wana read from first page.. ;) :) hehe.. anyway got picture of how the HID bulb covers looks like when shine on the floor... ?

Originally posted by clsia1001@Aug 10 2004, 08:51 PM
give up liao....

the rest will try do a big layer on the front bonnet....but seem not enough for width as Iswara bonnet is wider than wira..and SUperlon is 4' feet width...think will sacrifice the side...
Iswara bonet ? Can fit....

Even the Big @ss Sentra B14's bonet can fit them.

Originally posted by Angelz@Aug 11 2004, 02:12 AM
JL

haha.. dun la tulan.. :D i lazy wana read from first page.. ;) :) hehe.. anyway got picture of how the HID bulb covers looks like when shine on the floor... ?
Hi...
No lah.. Not DULAN lah... :)

HID Shine on floor ? No.. :lol:

Originally posted by johnsonlam+Aug 11 2004, 09:02 AM-->
QUOTE (johnsonlam @ Aug 11 2004, 09:02 AM)
--QuoteBegin-clsia1001
@Aug 10 2004, 08:51 PM
give up liao....

Iswara bonet ? Can fit....

Even the Big @ss Sentra B14's bonet can fit them. [/b][/quote]
i know the bonnet can fit..but is the Superlon width not long enough....

this is currently my bonnet with Superlon... :D ..i draw it ...almost like tat lah.. :P

and if i add big layer Superlon (such as the red rectangle area)...side will missed out.... <_<

bro

dun fret too much

the 4ft is not really 4ft (48") it's more towards 52-54" !!
weird la, the specs says 4ft, but in reality it's more than 4ft..

Originally posted by ninja_iga@Aug 11 2004, 10:11 PM
bro

dun fret too much

the 4ft is not really 4ft (48") it's more towards 52-54" !!
weird la, the specs says 4ft, but in reality it's more than 4ft..
o. :o ..izzit?? dunno..i juz try the Superlon without measure it's width using meter....but it really not enough
I think only way is cut the Superlon.Used it's width across the bonnet(from windscreen to front) ... but this will waste some of the Superlon....
anyway...think I will do tat...

and Ninja...I dun mean anything to splash ur business...juz sharing my experience.. :)

Today just done my door by stick the Superlon inside it.

This is the drawing photo when I plan to do it..hope u all dont mind about my drawing.. :D