DIY Voltage Stabilizer

wahlan...ur car 14.4v start engine!!!! normall only 13.8 or solahhh!

n lights n a/c on still 14.2!! damn so god 1 y?

Originally posted by Indecided@Dec 11 2004, 17:13
all 25V

I'm doing the one on the aristo website. @g88, the website even has a button to translate automatically la! it's not the best translation, but it's fine..

Gosh. he says that if you have a low HP machine, use the smaller bank of capacitors...bigger, use the big bank.. guess i'm in the wrong camp, but who cares for now..will see how it works out.

building the last one, the extreme one..

I've soldered and cut the veroboard to fit the enclosure, the in-line fuse holder is sitting outside. just waiting for me to dremel holes in the case for the fuse and the 10ga cabling.
ooo like tat ahhh?

lix was using 28 x 4,700uf !!!!! got difference in pickup n alot stable voltage

i'm thinking of using 10x220uf, 10x330uf n 10x680uf, 5x1000uf, 5x2200uf, 5 x 3300uf n 5 x 4700uf :D

i think too xtreme liao, gona cut down a little.

Originally posted by sky_kids@Dec 11 2004, 18:19
finished mine...
try on my car...
duno why...
when i din use it my car batt already 14.4 start engine of course
on air cond 14.3-14.2
lights on 14.2

then wit the volt stablizer...

same 14.4
on the air cond 14.2-14.3
lights on 14.2

jus when rev a bit smooth...

duno why.. mayb did wrongly..
even i fit the cap.. no big spark.. jus normal spark...
like small short circuit..
haha :P

what to do?
i got no idea

:P

happy diy guys...
dude, care to show everyone your work step by step in pic ? ;)

no one care to share the formula or step by step how to DIY it ar ?

i din take photo wit the step by step lo..
will take out the things i make to prevent shock circuit

n take a pic to show my ugly soldering work lo..

i think tomolo..

oops. i just finished installin it ler.

going to upload..a bit later la. i gotta go out now :P

Wah........ 3 days overseas and the forum going to 6 pages already ah....... Keep up the good work guys... :D :D

I did not start my car for the past 3 days, yesterday i start my car and wa lah.. just a turn the engive started and just to prove the cap did not drain the car batt.
And the engine is stable.
I'm trying to post the DIY picture tommorow for those who need the clearer picture..... :rolleyes:

Cheers.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

sky-kids, FYI the capacitors is not to increase the voltage but to stablize the DC current generated by your car's alternator and as a current storage. This si useful especially when you start your engine where by the starter draw a lot of juice from your batt. With the capacitors on, it will assist the batt ( draw less juice ) to crank the engine. Not only that the cap also support the head lights, ICE system and whole electrical system in your vehicle.

I'm using 28 pcs of 4700uf 16v @85c and it did made a difference.(plan to add up later)
The 16v means the cap can stand up to 16 volt only. If go beyond that it will"pop".
The higher the uf the better the storage but takes longer to fully charge up (1.5 sec to fully charged) and vice -versa.
The 85c means the cap can withstand up to 85c. So better locate at a place far away from the engine. Behind the battery is the best. B) B)

Originally posted by xtorm+Dec 7 2004, 12:47 -->
QUOTE (xtorm @ Dec 7 2004, 12:47 )
--QuoteBegin-servo
@Dec 7 2004, 11:55
oN monday in shah alam were held a Final Auto salon...when to KW acc booth....saw the KW voltage stabilizer....the guys introduce the thing to me..said this ones is good la...bla..bla...bla.....and it costs nearly RM300....then i just said..."haiya!!capasitor onli inside also mahal ka??"...then the guy....said to me....."hah??!!how you know??"....i said back.."betul ka??"....he said back to me...."yorlah!onli capasitor only....." and turns away....... :lol: :lol:

however i manage to find out another DIY that look more easy only it on Japanese.....some one can translate it?? :unsure:

Another ones!Please click it!!

wat the heck?! they only shield trhe +ve terminal......... the +ve actually same wire?!

y can we get from doing tat? [/b][/quote]
if not mistaken, this is the only patent volt stabilizer which doesn't use any cap for stabilize the voltage......really great item since it won't have the problem like cap failure...

http://www.takakaira.com/performance/kuwano/1062_3.jpg

but very price, rm390 for the cheapest model..... :unsure:

hey lix...
1 problem...
how come things like getting worst??
haha
feel like even hard to start the engine 1.. >
duno why..

ice.. jus almost the same...
jus when i start the engine...
the rpm damn high until 1.5k
then back to 1k
then bout 15 min drive then back to normal bout 0.8k

another question...
errm...
can we check that our cap is fully charged???
any idea??

i didn't use fuse haha
cas i can't find any

Originally posted by sunnyboy@Dec 12 2004, 11:30
insidehttp://www.takakaira.com/performance/kuwano/1062_4.jpg
hmmmm....i still wonders how it work like tat, n y got different result if the method use is the same?

1 question is how can we know that our cap is fully charged...

my car batt very near engine bay ler...
yet my cap is only 85c
how ar...
plan to make a small box...

with fan..

got help??

Sky-kids, if your batt is near the engine, try to find a location where by a lot of fresh air comes in like near the head lights. Just away from the extrator.

To know wheater the cap is fully charge or not, i install a LED light at one of the CAP. If the LCD is bright enuff means that the cap is fully charge... :blink: ..just my 2 cents....

This afternoon i install another unit total of 18 pcs fo 4700uf and nothing happned to my engine, just normal...

I'll try to post the picture tommorrow.... but don't know how :( :(
Well... i'll ask around to help me. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by lix@Dec 12 2004, 19:30
This afternoon i install another unit total of 18 pcs fo 4700uf and nothing happned to my engine, just normal...
same effect with ur 28 pieces 1?