DIY Voltage Stabilizer

wahhh, seems like pasarload cap quite xpensiveler....

btw, y use all big value 1? use some small 1mahhh...like tis can made the current smoother....

Yes you r rite. The smaller value will charge faster and smooth out things. But after value to money calculation ( 4700 = Rm 1.4/pc : 2300 = Rm.85/pc) I finally decide to purchase the bigger one, not only higher capacity but also cheaper loh..
May be in future i may add on another 10pcs of 3300uf and try it .
Will post the result. :D :lol:

a 22000uf, 1 only rm9.5 wor...

kakakakakaaka mayb put one in the circuit?

Guys... noob question...
Does this mod bring ANY difference to a carb. engine?
Seems to make sense for an EFI base, but how about the latter?

DIY'er, do put a fuse from the battery +ve terminal. If the caps get shorted, all electronics stuff will blow because the + and - terminals of battery will be shorted together.

...Happy DIY....

Yes u can add this on the crab engine. The major benifit of installing this things is to stablized your current. The result ?
1. consistance and stable current delivered to your distributor coil thus better spark and better combustion = better power.
2. Prolong battery life ( battery got "assistance" already mah...)
3. Brighter head lights.
4. Easier to start the engine.

**Note: For better result, remember to install extra ground wire together with this capacitor.

Cheers :lol: :lol: :lol:

hurmmmm... why la i'm so da** stupid in electronic....
want to DIY.. errrr... but don'u understand

Originally posted by lix@Dec 6 2004, 14:15
Yes u can add this on the crab engine. The major benifit of installing this things is to stablized your current. The result ?
1. consistance and stable current delivered to your distributor coil thus better spark and better combustion = better power.
2. Prolong battery life ( battery got "assistance" already mah...)
3. Brighter head lights.
4. Easier to start the engine.

**Note: For better result, remember to install extra ground wire together with this capacitor.

Cheers :lol: :lol: :lol:
so u mean the -ve point made 2 wire? 1 for chasis n 1 for batt -ve terminal?

i did mine also...
haven't fit in my car..
1 question....

i use the kaki to solder it..
can or not...
lazy to solder with wire...
it's hard to stick..
duno why

yet my wire is damn thin...
so any luck for me...???

Yes xtorm. I think it perform better. I connect the -terminal near my head lights rely - terminal and connect it together with the car body. Not only the head lights is brighter but also the interior lights too. Have fun :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by sky_kids@Dec 7 2004, 01:45
i did mine also...
haven't fit in my car..
1 question....

i use the kaki to solder it..
can or not...
lazy to solder with wire...
it's hard to stick..
duno why

yet my wire is damn thin...
so any luck for me...???
wire too thin the cap wont show it full potential.

kaki solder also oklah.

need to open back the kemahiran hidup teks book lor... theheheheheheh, :lol: :lol:

oN monday in shah alam were held a Final Auto salon...when to KW acc booth....saw the KW voltage stabilizer....the guys introduce the thing to me..said this ones is good la...bla..bla...bla.....and it costs nearly RM300....then i just said..."haiya!!capasitor onli inside also mahal ka??"...then the guy....said to me....."hah??!!how you know??"....i said back.."betul ka??"....he said back to me...."yorlah!onli capasitor only....." and turns away....... :lol: :lol:

however i manage to find out another DIY that look more easy only it on Japanese.....some one can translate it?? :unsure:

Another ones!Please click it!!

Originally posted by servo@Dec 7 2004, 11:55
oN monday in shah alam were held a Final Auto salon...when to KW acc booth....saw the KW voltage stabilizer....the guys introduce the thing to me..said this ones is good la...bla..bla...bla.....and it costs nearly RM300....then i just said..."haiya!!capasitor onli inside also mahal ka??"...then the guy....said to me....."hah??!!how you know??"....i said back.."betul ka??"....he said back to me...."yorlah!onli capasitor only....." and turns away....... :lol: :lol:

however i manage to find out another DIY that look more easy only it on Japanese.....some one can translate it?? :unsure:

Another ones!Please click it!!
wat the heck?! they only shield trhe +ve terminal......... the +ve actually same wire?!

y can we get from doing tat?

:lol: YES badguy, it works. Go and get yourself handful fo capacitors and start your project. Remember to connect a 30amp fuis at the +terminal.
Happy DIYing :lol:

donno how to connect the capacitor leh!!!!!!!!!!

which leg to which leg ???
headache leh!!!

noob here need guide line on how to connect??