DIY Voltage Stabilizer

guys.. i have something to ask... i noticed many of u guys here r using a combination of diff caps value....

y not use all same values? look nicer n uniform mah.. any advantages using combination of diff values?

the more i read the worst headache i get...

i need to ask a few question..hope you all will answer me

1)Capasitor
they have 2 legs, how to tell which is positive and which is negative?

2)When we solder, we don;t solder the positive and negetive together rite?

3)We solder the negative in one line and positive in another line?no connection of posotive and negative?

4)can i use

4700 uF (3pcs), 3300 uF (3pcs), 1000 uF (8pcs). Total = 32000 uF. for my 1000cc carb?

5) i don;t know how to read the diagram

blue is positive?direct connection from each caps to the wire and to teh posotive terminal in the batt?

same goes to the negetive point?

Originally posted by alantan@Jan 5 2005, 14:25
the more i read the worst headache i get...

i need to ask a few question..hope you all will answer me

1)Capasitor
they have 2 legs, how to tell which is positive and which is negative?

2)When we solder, we don;t solder the positive and negetive together rite?

3)We solder the negative in one line and positive in another line?no connection of posotive and negative?

4)can i use

4700 uF (3pcs), 3300 uF (3pcs), 1000 uF (8pcs). Total = 32000 uF. for my 1000cc carb?

5) i don;t know how to read the diagram

blue is positive?direct connection from each caps to the wire and to teh posotive terminal in the batt?

same goes to the negetive point?
Please see this is the same circuit. Is this Clear?

Blue is positive. Yellow is negative.

Look at the capasitor "the BLACK LINE mark is the negative".

We only solder the negative with negative only.

We only solder the positive with positive only.

There is no soldered conection between positive and negative leads of the capacitor. (Please study back Polarized Capacitor).

I think the value is ok. Not sure what others think :)

:D wow... it's a good work for those who have done so many research.

I am a newbie as well and planning to do Grounding plus VS..

One question for those sifu here, wat is the F value (total capacitor value) we shud use for the capacitors?
I have seem so many diff VS ,, and i think most of it is just PAKAI hantam... anyone can recommend a SAfe value for the capacitors? haha... is the JAp guy in Soaristo punya VS trustable?

anyway,,TQ

ahlee:O

another thing is,,, how to attach a LED in the VS... is it parallel with the wire connects to the battery?
How can the led become a changing indicator as it receives direct current from the battery?

So,, sifu sifu sekalian,, pls give ahlee a path to get out from the mist:P

TQ

Originally posted by ah lee@Jan 6 2005, 18:32
another thing is,,, how to attach a LED in the VS... is it parallel with the wire connects to the battery?
How can the led become a changing indicator as it receives direct current from the battery?

TQ
my i connect it after fuse so if fuse burn it got no light lo. :P

Originally posted by ProPower+Jan 6 2005, 22:50 -->
QUOTE (ProPower @ Jan 6 2005, 22:50 )
--QuoteBegin-ah lee
@Jan 6 2005, 18:32

TQ

my i connect it after fuse so if fuse burn it got no light lo. :P [/b][/quote]
i think both also same lar... since fuse putus, u'll loose the circuit connection already right?? :)

hey,,, i have been following the VS discussion.. but i found this device is veli special.. It's from jepun,,can any one tell me more of this...

Any body aledi tested their car with this VS-like stuff...

Really interested to DIY seems it looks so simple...

website to preview:
http://www.skai.co.jp/swmech/step3dps3/step3dps3.htm

Originally posted by laichong+Jan 6 2005, 23:13 -->
QUOTE (laichong @ Jan 6 2005, 23:13 )
Originally posted by ProPower@Jan 6 2005, 22:50
--QuoteBegin-ah lee

TQ

i think both also same lar... since fuse putus, u'll loose the circuit connection already right?? :) [/b][/quote]
i wonder hou will know le wheather it putus liao. :D :D my fuse is an on da board la enclose inside not on the power cabel. :P :P

Originally posted by khguan@Jan 4 2005, 20:35
guys.. i have something to ask... i noticed many of u guys here r using a combination of diff caps value....

y not use all same values? look nicer n uniform mah.. any advantages using combination of diff values?
anyone care to answer my question? :)

Originally posted by ProPower+Jan 7 2005, 09:37 -->
QUOTE (ProPower @ Jan 7 2005, 09:37 )
Originally posted by laichong@Jan 6 2005, 23:13
Originally posted by ProPower@Jan 6 2005, 22:50
--QuoteBegin-ah lee

TQ

i think both also same lar... since fuse putus, u'll loose the circuit connection already right?? :)

i wonder hou will know le wheather it putus liao. :D :D my fuse is an on da board la enclose inside not on the power cabel. :P :P [/b][/quote]
haha, if fuse putus, that means the connection from +ve to -ve are not complete... if not complete, no matter the LED is before or after the fuse it wont lite up, right?? hehe :P

Originally posted by khguan+Jan 7 2005, 14:16 -->
QUOTE (khguan @ Jan 7 2005, 14:16 )
--QuoteBegin-khguan
@Jan 4 2005, 20:35

anyone care to answer my question? :) [/b][/quote]
hmmm i use more tiny value 1 cos i wan it to charge n discharge fast, but i can't afford too many small 1...imagine 100ufx30=3000uf only, so need some bigger 1 to back up...

as for result...no idealer since nvr compare

I am just wondering, let say la the caps gets faulty....and as we are actually connecting the +ve & -ve together...would the battery get heated/ short circuit and blow off--KKKaabaBBoomm..!

Its a very dangerous thing we are DIYing here..

Pls advise..

hahah me too! the blow off shock me when i connected the (+) & (-) wrongly! hahahah :P

** pls mark ur (+) & (-) b4 u close ur box~! hahah

my 1 now is under testing! for now wat i can feel is i get the better pick up compare to b4 i install it!

well in dat case if u scared of KABOOM!! then u may place an high ampere diode in series at de +ve side of ur caps circuit...

by doing this the current will not go backwards...

any comments?? sifus?

Sifu Vincew... need your help..

So,,according to ur diaagram,,, the positive wire leading out from the battery will connect to the positive of the capasitor rite? And the other way round for the negatives,,am i getting the rite one? I got some sparks when i try to connect the VS.. why ya?

Originally posted by ah lee@Jan 11 2005, 11:32
Sifu Vincew... need your help..

So,,according to ur diaagram,,, the positive wire leading out from the battery will connect to the positive of the capasitor rite? And the other way round for the negatives,,am i getting the rite one? I got some sparks when i try to connect the VS.. why ya?
Quote:

1) the positive wire leading out from the battery will connect to the positive of the capasitor rite? YES. Positive of the Caps to positive of the battery.

2) And the other way round for the negatives,,am i getting the rite one? YES. Negative of the caps to negative of battery.

3) I got some sparks when i try to connect the VS.. why ya? The Caps always have some charges. In my setup, to prevent the spark i remove the fuse and attach the VS to the battery. Then only i install the FUSE to complete the circuit.

Just call me Vincew :ph34r: . Pai seh pai seh.. there is so many sifu here.

vincew,

hmm..was wondering if you can built one for me and i'll pay you for labour lor...
because i'm not too good in soldering and wiring...

pm me if it's possible

I'm new in this forum....anyway, very interesting topic!

Just wonder, the stabilizer is always "ON" due to direct contact +ve & -ve. If park for a long period, say 1 wk or more...will it drain the battery power?

I'm thinking of DIY too, but to put a relay so that the stabilizer will trigger when I put the key at on position. I think no point of direct contact the stabilizer if the car is left unused.

Any suggestion/idea?

Regards!!!