DLS Amp A4/A8

malwinder

hi i need some help again from the masters of ICE....i will be fitting my DLS iriduim 6.3 into my waja...so i wanted to ask you all which amp is better....DLS A4 or DLS A8.....i am only going to use one subwofer.....thank you....

DLS A4 http://www.dls.se/english/fstark/a4n.htm
DLS A8 http://www.dls.se/english/fstark/a8.htm :confused:

The A4 would be a better choice, 1 ohm stable moreover and more powerful

You may not want to share a 4ch channel amp between the 3-way comps and subwoofer. It's just insufficient in the long run. But between the choice you've stated, the A4 is a better one.

Well... A4 they call it as the big 4... basically is more powerful then A8...

should i just get a 2 channel amp for my iridium and a monoblock for sub then...which 2 channel amp to get then from ultimate series....

IMHO, i dun think either the A4 and A8 actually fits in your criteria. Both amp provide quite small power output and yet you're going to get a highest end of DLS familiy series component. To me, feed it with at least 100w m above would be nice. As for your sub, given both amp after bridged was around 240w at 2ohm. Wahahaha, that is seriously underpower for most of the sub. you may need around 450w onwards to a sub to "sing".

As MasterD mentioned, im fully agree with him. If possible, get a dedicated amp for sub and component.

Master D said:
if the budget permits, go for dedicated amps per set of drivers.

what do you mean by 'go for dedicated amps per set of drivers'..sorry lor a bit blur

The A3 and the A6 look the best suited to me. But if you check the prices out, you will realize that you can also get a lot of other brands....keep your options open, no doubt, DLS has very high end equipment with high end prices. Do let me know how much the A3 and A6 cost once you find out.

:)

hmmm...you might be right.....usually those exotic ones that could be on par in price and more.Lol.....

come come... throw me ur Audison and go n get DLS... if u ever complain lack of midbass, i'll quit ICE... whahahaha

oei.... mana i punya Audison amp la? whn u wanna sell to me?

Now the DLS price very spoil already lo.. can getting cheaper then last time... change supplier already ma... :p

d3s said:
Well which model u 1??? i try ask 4 u...

i wan the A4.

actually, if i need an amp to power up 4 speakers and a 12" sub...
do i need a 6 channel amp or izzit the 4 channel is sufficient?