Do U Think Tat 1.6 Mivec Can Beat Gti?

angleren

Hey Hey~Do U think Tat it is True??
I aM cONfusing Leh~
Any Comman?

Who Has Tried Before?
O Can Putra O Gti Beat Civic 1.6 Vtech?

putra org vs 1.6Vtec org i think Vtec win lah i got with type R n i lose :( but 1.6 mivec i dont know i think can test test lah :rolleyes:

have a test at Penang last few week , a wira mivec ( black top ) try with satria 4G93 eterna version on 0-350m ..distance limited.
the result will be both of them side by side until finish line ;wira lead a satria with few inch only at the finish point . so, dosen't mean mivec n vtec is strong, all just depand on existing engine condition , power to weight ratio and driver skill ... no need to compare and confuse ... hahahaha

Originally posted by agasl@Apr 17 2005, 16:47
if stock mivec vs. stock gti, during 3rd gear...bye bye gti....
[snapback]904757[/snapback]​

oOoOh... :blink:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Haha~
But Start From The Fourth To The 5th Gear~Mivec Bye Bye~This Is true Man~
Mivec Oni Well Done On The Pick Up~But Tapou At The Baack~
Low Torgue~
3rd Gear 4000rpm Oni About 60 Somethimg~
I Had Tried With My Friend At Kesas Highway~Beginning He lead But At The Back I Catch Him Up~

GTi is also frickin heavy at 1140kg compared to a normal satria, and a little heavier than some wiras... cant just compare the engine la.

iszit there has a quite difference of a wira mivec n satria mivec? anyone test it b4?

yap i've test before .... Its very much different. Currently i'm driving wira sedan and i've test with 1 satria mivec ... lose around 2 car gap ... :unsure:
Originally posted by N/A guy@Apr 19 2005, 01:17
iszit there has a quite difference of a wira mivec n satria mivec? anyone test it b4?
[snapback]908805[/snapback]​

Originally posted by angleren@Apr 17 2005, 20:02
Haha~
But Start From The Fourth To The 5th Gear~Mivec Bye Bye~This Is true Man~
Mivec Oni Well Done On The Pick Up~But Tapou At The Baack~
Low Torgue~
3rd Gear 4000rpm Oni About 60 Somethimg~
I Had Tried With My Friend At Kesas Highway~Beginning He lead But At The Back I Catch Him Up~
[snapback]905055[/snapback]​
Are u sure??? So many GTI i've test top speed before no one can beat mivec lor ....

Ahahaha~How Much Can Mivec Go For Top Speed? Huh~
Ahahah~Dun Argue La~Driver's Problem~Haha~

putra..laa.. because GTI is heavy; but they will give u a different story if the car is putra...
power to weight ratio is very important !!!!!!!!!!!!!

although mivec speed cut is at 180kmh but i test it b4 untill 170kmh at fourth gear. ( i'm just drivin a stock mivec ). sadly to said it. it takes quite a long time to reach 180kmh :( stock ma-- :P

i had tried b4 with my fren who drivin h22a in his sv4. 1st gear at 8k rpm i almost ahead a car of him. 2nd gear at 8k rpm just at the same line with me. third gear.... bye bye la me :( ........ just a frenly test with him :D

Haha~I Also test with One Mivec B4....1st gear we are at the same line...second gear he lead me a bit oni...third gear he lead me half car...but going to forth....i caught him up tat time my car was in 180km/h at 7 rpm at 4th gear..still can go until 8500rpm but the race was over after i caught him cause i reach 200km/h at 8rpm at 4th gear..not yet the 5th gaer..haha~

angleren: cool facts dude!

Other mivec owners and gti owners...can u guys clarify this pls? Other views and opinions?