do we have GPS system in malaysia??

hi just wanting to know do we have GPS system in malaysia anot..?? Do help me in this pls..??

and i think they won't be very detailed... and also try considering our "hardworking" department-in-charge-of-roads (not sure which department) that constantly change the way of the road.

I read in the magazine last time. The GPS only cover high density areas in Malaysia. Like alex said, I oso not confident using the GPS as many things on site is different on the GPS. Road closure/diversion/collapse etc can happen overnite, thanks to our JKR boys...

that's why you need to subscribe to the map update service, doh.

Do you want KL road remain the same for next 10 years? The traffic volume in KL increase everday, you just need to upgrade it to catch up with the volume.

even if JKR/ DBKL/ MPPJ/ MPSJ block the road for upgrade, the GPS shall show you the alternative route to reach destination. Again, it depends on to how intelligence the software and how update the map are.

yes at least it can show u the alternative way, and ur current location. no more lost in city save ur time and fuel.

bro try this link to get all info in all around kl bro http://jprb.dbkl.gov.my/website/SKPGIS/viewer.htm