i hav no offence to any1 who buckle up or not...Let me ask you a question.
If your family members, (your wife or your kids)........if they ride a bike or drive a car without putting on a helmet or belting up.....won't that piss you off ?
If your own loved ones were flaunting safety precautions, will you still treat it with as much casual indifference as you are now when you see other ppl driving cars without belts ?
The point here is not whether you will still end up dying if you have your belt on. In many cases, accidents are severe enough that no amount of safety engineering will save you. But there are many times when belts do save lives. That is a fact.
It just seems to me a lot of replies in this thread are filled with all sorts of stupid excuses to justify not belting up.
Stuff like "I'm only driving round the block lar." "Short distance only lar"...."the belt is rubbing on my nipple lar" ...all sorts of stupid reasons.
The real reason, as netmatrix said, is people are just lazy. Plain and simple....just too fucking lazy to even heed their own safety. I hope for your sakes,you won't need to learn the lesson the hard way.
And why should driving short distances be any safer than long distance trips ? Accidents happen anywhere, anytime...that's why they are called ACCIDENTS....because they are unpredictable. You could very well be crashed into by some idiot just one block away from your home.
All of you who said that you won't need to belt up for short distance trips because you assume short trips are inherently safer,....well you are simply deluding yourself.
By definition a 'moron' is someone of slow-witted, unsound or inept ability at logical reasoning. Deluding oneself easily fits into an attribute of a 'moron'.
I find it funny that you exploded over Danz's comments. There's really no reason to. Why the temper ?
If you feel that Danz is unfair for singling out drivers who don't weat belts as "morons", how would you feel if a cop singles you out, pulls you over, and give you a summons for not belting up ?
Do you think the cop is being similarly 'unfair' as Danz for singling out drivers who don't belt up ?
---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:25 AM ----------
Hey Jin.
We get the message. You said it multiple times that you don't like belting up.
That's your right to do what you want, I guess. We get the message that you practice what you preach. With you, I'm sure all the talk is never "cheap" eventhough you think other people are talking cheaply. You must be one hell of a classy guy all round. ZTH ought to vote you in as honorary President.
On the same note, what makes you think you're the only one special guy on this Earth who has the steadfastness to live up to his word ?
You don't think the ppl who said they belt up all the time have equally strong convictions to live up to their word ?
i didn't think that i'm special, but atleast better than most of they ppl on earth.. wat do u really care bout that, cos u think u r the real speacial 1..??