DR30 with FJ20DET

Originally posted by BabyGodzillaGTi-R@Jan 8 2005, 22:34
I thought the legendary NA FJ24 is the worst engine when it comes to sourcing parts?
Wow would be interesting to see that in action.....
Now that is one bloody rare engine.
I've actually waited 1 year to see this car run, halfcut was from Japan, claimed to have HKS internals and goodies with top speed of 300km/h...but yet to witness it all. That why helping my fren to look out for parts.

FJ20...is a bullet proof engine...too bad not many around, spares are hard to come by. If u are lucky, u might get one from chop shop ( a miss shipment to Aussie ). :)

wut about the other parts?

i think the design oso similar lah..
except its 2 doors type..

Originally posted by ArcHtunG@Feb 15 2005, 20:06
wut about the other parts?

i think the design oso similar lah..
except its 2 doors type..
The 2dr type...not sighted, these are the model that comes with FJ20det as std...very popular in Australia & New Zealand.
4dr i have seen one, with rb inside ( convert ).

Just a vary stupid quest, hmm is it posible to hybrid, fj20 block (since one of the most strongest normal block with SR head??), i cannot googling this idea and now just want to ask any sifoos here.

So any takers??