Dsp

Alan86

i think u guys here ever heard of is DSP-digital sound processor

the scenario is,i dun hav a HU that hav the DSP function.....
but i wan 2 hear DSP format song in my car.....
the other day, my fren lend me his DSP disc.....it sounds really SYi0k!!!!

wonder how to convert a normal song into DSP format song that can be played in my HU!

any software that can be use?

thanks in advances...........

ICE 4 LIFE!:shades_smile:

huh? DSP sound format?

dude... as i know.. DSP is a seperate hardware or circuitry built into head units... not a sound format...

http://akamaipix.crutchfield.com/products/2000/130/h130DEQ7600.jpeg

sound formats:
8-bit signed (.SAM)

64-bit Doubles (RAW) (.DBL)

Adobe Audition Loop (.CEL)

A/mu-Law Wave (.WAV)

ACM Waveform (.WAV)

Amiga IFF-8SVX (.IFF, .SVX) (*.*)

Apple AIFF (.AIF, .SND)

ASCII Text Data (.TXT)

Creative Sound Blaster (.VOC)

Dialogic ADPCM (.VOX)

DiamondWare Digitized (.DWD)

DVI/IMA ADPCM (.WAV)

Microsoft ADPCM (.WAV)

mp3PRO (.MP3)

Next/Sun (.AU, .SND)

PCM Raw Data (.PCM)

SampleVision (.SMP)

Windows Media Audio (.WMA)

Windows PCM (.WAV)

When you say DSP, do you mean 5.1 Audio?
I thought you need a HW that support that kind of format.

I'm not sure what HU you're using.
Normally dvd-player will support DTS, DD prologic I or II.
DSP = digital signal processing right?

if 5.1 then i think there are many HU tht can do this... jus dunno how well they play it... never play before...

cheers...

mayb the guy burnt a CD with the songs being DSP-ed...........hence the "sound format".

But dude, talking bout DSP; most double DIN would have built in DSP, or high end HU. But any seperate h/w on DSP (something like a pre-amp....mayb)? am interested too to get a DSP h/w instead of changing my whole head unit.

b00n's said - mayb the guy burnt a CD with the songs being DSP-ed...........hence the "sound format".

yeah....thats rite man!
a burn cd that contain songs that hav been DSP-ed by sum computer software...

thats y im asking u guys wat type of software that can actually turn a normal song into sum special effect version such as concert and stadium effects?

i got the cd from my fren's fren.....
so im looking 4ward 2 burn my own cd wif DSP-ed effect!

Cheersss.......:shades_smile:

I don't think consumer software can do this DSP, maybe some pro software can do this, maybe the price will cost us a bomb. And now in the market got CDR manufactured for songs only, if not mistaken the price is rm2 per disc.

correct me if i'm wrong
every HU has certain degree of DSP as in digital sound processing
it can be eq, bitmetric equaliser or bmx, loudness control, 1-bit DAC, 24-bit DAC etc etc
there is no such thing as DSP formatted songs
high definition recordings can be found in many formats such as xrcd, hdcd, dsd, sacd
the song that was DSP-ed probably was edited, ie to boost treble, bass; therefore have more 'kick' in da output

i'm not a pro; but all this while I thought DSP is meant for enhancing the effect of a non-surround system to have the effect of a surround environment.......

I tried google, but all so technical ler......no time to read too

err guys, the DSP thingy discussing here is it meant to produce sound surround one? like cinema? not meant for SQ one?

i dun said that it is in dsp format.....

it is juz a burn cd that contains songs that have stadium effects.....

thats all,then im asking on how 2 produce this kind of effect on a normal song?

it is juz like u r playing a normal cd in ur normal HU that does not hav the dsp function but u r listening to dsp-ed song through ur normal HU....the question is, do u guys here that know wat kind of software that can be use to produce this dsp-ed effects on a normal songs.....

CHEERSSSSSSSSS........:shades_smile: