Dump In or Dump Out

pfftt

Most of our cars are Dump Out .. and i know about Dump In from someone. any sifu has any comment on it ? which one is better ? any benefit for Dump In ? my car only running 7psi btw

What is being dumped? Your wastegate pressure? BOV pressure? Exhaust gas? Money to modify your ride? :confused:

Think he meant BOV. Whether to dump out like usual BOV or to recirculate back into manifold like most stock turbo set up. I think one benefit of dump in is just the absence of the "pissshh" sound. But I think for most of us, we hunger for that sound :biggrin:. Want to dump in meh???

for MAF type air flow sensor better dump in..faster spooling and reduce rev stumble/during throttle re-opening after closing it....

but most everyone love those loud noise BOV....

for downpipe of the wastegate, better open air...better boost respond...but sure that one really2 loud on hard acceleration

oh sorry .. yes i mean BOV .. currently using SSQV .. fiancee' said bov sound is annoying . HAHA .. thats why i was curious about "dump in" . im pretty sure im using MAP instead of MAF.

wastegate wise, true but need quiet la XD stock enough edi . haha ..