Dyno run at TRIAL Tuning

hey guys.. went to Trial on Saturday for a routine service and ended up giving it a run on the dyno as well on Williams advice as the car was having some slow pickup in the lower revs in 2nd gear..

The result was excellent he said.. he was surprised.. 154.88 on the wheel.. all stock.. I'll scan the dyno printout and let u guys see tomororw.. therefore nothing wrong with the car he said.. prob just 02 sensor or throttle body..

I wanna get a little more out of it.. How much more would you get with these mods do u think?

1) K&N Air Filter
2) PFC - is it worth it?
3) Replace stock exhaust

Cheers,
The Kwai Lo..

I wanna get a little more out of it.. How much more would you get with these mods do u think?

1) K&N Air Filter
2) PFC - is it worth it?
3) Replace stock exhaust

Since you have dyno your car in stock condition, it will easier for you to know what kind improvement you will get out of all future mods on yr car.
You are the 2nd stock Altezza that is pushing out more than 150BHP at the wheel.
There will be some gains with the K&N drop-in Filter and aftermarket exhaust muffler. (maybe between 2-5 bhp)
As for the PowerFc, it will be a good investment if you are looking at more serious mods like the addition of headers, SC or BOT. But it is kinda expensive now with the current exchange rate with the Yen and the PowerFc will prob be costing ard RM8K(+/-)
Maybe you shld talk to William and see what other options are available in terms of aftermarket ECU that is suitable for the Altezza.

Thanks for the reply GreyTezza.. Will have a chat to William next time I'm there.. waiting on a power window motor from him anyways..

Here's my dyno graph for you guys to see as well - from 5 A/T:

http://www.ignite-solutions.net/picture_library/blackTezza.gif

Cheers ;-)

By the way, nematoth, where are you located?
There are bunch of us guys located ard Subang and Puchong area and we do get together for drinks on Fridays. Join us if you are some where nearby..:biggrin:

i also wan to join can ah ? but i don hav a altezza.........

For our taikor William..dont need an Altezza to join our TT ...u can come we are happy already..:biggrin:
Becoz all our Altezza already driven by u mah...all secret u know already...:rofl:
So come when u are free lor...but better call first...sometime change place...

william, how is david's power steering, settled ?? how he can doridori easily ?? kakaka....

Bump: william, how is david's power steering, settled ?? how he can doridori easily ?? kakaka....

william, how is david's power steering, settled ?? how he can doridori easily ?? kakaka....

Bump: william, how is david's power steering, settled ?? how he can doridori easily ?? kakaka....

should be ok lah, normally service the power steering ( for altezza ) is only half half chance. i just hope his 1 will be the good half :burnout:

Thumbs Up for Trial Tunning

Done a good JOB for us....

:adore::adore::adore:

From
K20c, Kelisaclub, and K2 members....

Hey william..did u show them yr kelisa....the monster on the track...:adore:

Must find time to go dyno my MYVI also...:biggrin:

Test

you dont everything also want cheap lar .... later l guarantee you got no friends already ...dyno fee less then RM100 cannot afford meh adoiiiiiii..... nvm lar aiya u go there n dyno lar i ask others altezza people to donate rm n pay for your dyno fee lor hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha:smokin:

Bump: Test

you dont everything also want cheap lar .... later l guarantee you got no friends already ...dyno fee less then RM100 cannot afford meh adoiiiiiii..... nvm lar aiya u go there n dyno lar i ask others altezza people to donate rm n pay for your dyno fee lor hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha:smokin:

he no need to show his kelisa to us...we already know how powerfull the car is:adore: