E-manage bleu or ultimate or something else

powergigi

i am now driving a 4G93p engine,
matspeed cams 272 both intake and exhaust,
mivec throttle , and bla bla bla

any BIG BROTHERS out there can give me advice, what piggyback , management should i install......
of course with a good price as in FUNCTION+GOOD PRICE... and worth buying...

of course emanage ultimate is much more expensive compared to the blue thing... is it worth the money ?

at the end of the day ,... where would be the best place to do it (install + tune+future tuning)
any recommendayions ??? it would be best if anyone can provide me the location plus cost ....etc.... customer service..haha..

hope you guys can help

blue emanage rm1500 and emanage ultimate rm2500 included install + tune + dyno at amoil sunway...

ultimate 2500 inclusive of harness and stuff ??
how come links charge 3700...

eddie_vtec said:
not sure about that...i think included harness kot?

eddie_vtec,
Pls be sure when answering...don give ppl answer like eg: "I hear ppl say" "I hear my fren say" "kot"...Ppl come here to share n learn things...if u dunno pls don answer the question coz u r not helping n guiding him to a right path .....If the emanage ultimate v complete harness is rm2500 plus installation n tuning i'll direct get it!

powergigi...to me buy from Links is the best coz they r the authorise panel workshop for mutiara motor(trust/greddy agent)...pricing for greddy emanage ultimate will be rm3.4k-3.7k depends on how u nego n talk v them...gd luck...happy modding n choosing

thanks alot guys..
but the thing is .... its about 2k difference from the BLUE and ultimate...
so is it worth the price ???
plus i might intend to go TURBO or VTEC in the coming days ... and i wanna be able to use it for those application

powergigi,
links is the place for those rich men's sons so how do u expect them to charge u cheap?
both also can be transfer to your future ride. it all depends on to what extent u want to mod your ride. the blue one include ignition harness+installation & dyno tuning is 1650 in amoil.

The price at links is more expensive.... erm.. if u wanna save money u tune at amoil.. if u dun like the results u could ask links to retune for you.. and u can use their dyno to judge if u money is well spend...

399 said:
powergigi,
links is the place for those rich men's sons so how do u expect them to charge u cheap?
both also can be transfer to your future ride. it all depends on to what extent u want to mod your ride. the blue one include ignition harness+installation & dyno tuning is 1650 in amoil.

Each workshop or tuner will charge differently,u agree?Links is not a place for rich men's son or rich ppl don judge it by u juz passing by and saw lots of skyline porsche,evos,subarus n etc...do u know the tuner in links?do u know their background?U know how much time they spend in japan juz to learn tuning and wat is the price they have to pay to learn it?A good quality tuner will charge a bit more expensive but the price they charge is reasonable if u wanna compare coz they have the experience needed...I am not against any tuner or workshop but u c there are a few tuners v dyno machine n yet they blow the engine!Links tuner will tune it carefully n the most important is they make sure ur engine is safe...with the price LINKS quote i think its reasonable!No offence dude

Dino@Casper said:
The price at links is more expensive.... erm.. if u wanna save money u tune at amoil.. if u dun like the results u could ask links to retune for you.. and u can use their dyno to judge if u money is well spend...

Dino@Casper
Y u wanna recommend him to do a 2times job?Juz let him go to LINKS coz links is the authorised panel workshop for GREDDY/TRUST from mutiara motors!It is not a waste of time but also money...LINKS quote rm1700 for emanage+complete harness+dyno tune isn't it easy if he goes to LINKS directly.......

powergigi said:
thanks alot guys..
plus i might intend to go TURBO or VTEC in the coming days ... and i wanna be able to use it for those application

Powergigi,
If u plan to go for vtec or turbo EMANAGE blue will be sufficient enough..when u wanna change turbo u need to buy another harness for the boost and that's all!EMANAGE ultimate is actually design for those big cars like skyline,supra etc....a lot of function in ULTIMATE is not applicable to normal turbo,vtec or normal engine..but in the end its up to u to decide whether to get EMANAGE or ULTIMATE coz the money is in ur hand bro!

I dun agree on the fact that e-manage ultimate is design for supra all those.. i would say ultimate suits even a putra.... u see for e-manage to have the ignition function you would need to buy the harness.. where else its a all in one in the ultimate.. and the safety function in ultimate is much better...

And btw Na^tuner, its not that i recomanding him to do a two time job... but just suggesting ways for him 2 save money.. n btw i work for links.. although now uni restarted....

i guess to me is that the main difference between the blue and the ultimate is that the ultimate u can have 2 maps for ignition and injectors and u can manually switch it without using a laptop.
another plus is that u can tune every single cylinder so that all 4 will have the same compression ...(dont know if the blue one can do that )
what other main function separates these two ...
btw does AMOIL have its own DYNO now ??

powergigi said:
i guess to me is that the main difference between the blue and the ultimate is that the ultimate u can have 2 maps for ignition and injectors and u can manually switch it without using a laptop.
another plus is that u can tune every single cylinder so that all 4 will have the same compression ...(dont know if the blue one can do that )
what other main function separates these two ...
btw does AMOIL have its own DYNO now ??

woi AMOIL got DYNO ady la...tell u always don believe....knn

woi COOOOL JAS!!!! just wanna make this thread more interesting mar ... NOT EVERYONE stays in SELANGOR like you .... we all from PENANG and other places need update mar...

powergigi
dun get yourself confused with all the piggybacks and EMSs. worth or not worth at the end of the day is all up to your budget. we all know whats the best and the most expensive EMS in town but its illogical to recommend since price tag is always the issue. lets go back to reality and daily driving.

i believe the blue emanage would be suitable for your setup now, and later when u decide to upgrade to another brand car. each piggyback or ems would come with the car specification spec for you to read and probably make you think also what car is suitable incase your are buying and transfering it in the future.

the blue emanage is powerful enough to power your n/a or turbocharged car. do remember that blue emanage has more than just injector harness. ignition, boost pressure sensor, e-o1 and etc. theres more things to it. but commonly ppl would say.."aiya...since go turbo buy haltech lar". forgeting abt the budget, u will stray again in the EMS dilemma zone. i believe mutiara motor's R34GTR last time was powered with the blue emanage. im sure whatever power you have now is also sufficient unless you are some funny-car running on methanol that runs 6secs.

i myself has been recommend by others to go to links for the emanage package. i know they have tuned few good cars with it.

let us know the results when u fixed it as we would love to hear a strong 4G93P once in a bluemoon, daily driven too.

have a nice weeken.

powergigi said:
thanks alot guys..

Dino@Casper said:
I dun agree on the fact that e-manage ultimate is design for supra all those.. i would say ultimate suits even a putra.... u see for e-manage to have the ignition function you would need to buy the harness.. where else its a all in one in the ultimate.. and the safety function in ultimate is much better...

And btw Na^tuner, its not that i recomanding him to do a two time job... but just suggesting ways for him 2 save money.. n btw i work for links.. although now uni restarted....

Dino@CAsper;
I know ultimate even suits a putra!But do u know tat the function are too advance for a putra?don't u think e-manage blue will be enough for him to play n tune?

If u want him to save money y u wanna ask him to go AMOIL which is rm1650 while LINKS is only rm1700..if u know how to calculate the diff is only rm50...wat if powergigi go AMOIL install n tune the emanage n if he din get his expected results then he have to go LINKS tune it again which is a few hundred ringgit more right?

powergigi,

Wat J101 said is very good...when u have decided wat to install,pls show us the dyno graph of wat is the result like!Gd Luck

Okay go links.. talk to kee... and see what he has to say... i was suggesting if he was going for ultimate u he can try doing it somewhere else, if u are going for normal e-manage go straight to links.... its a good package... But if you wanna go links i suggest u go early in the morning .. around 10.30am when its just open its doors.. cause trust me.. after 12.. my god.... it would be difficult for you to get a timeslot as there will be a number of cars swarming in... and if kee is not there.. look for john he is the tuner.. i personally would recomand links as i have not been to amoil....