E3 enquiry

DjRevo`

Hey guys i just wanted to ask u guys whether isit worth it to buy a lancer fully converted evo 3 including 4wd system. kinda confused . based on ur experiences anyone care to share some tips pls . thanks

Mind to share more b4 v can give advise?

It depends on what kinda pricing u r buying? Condition of de car being convert? Legal documents? Any other extra performance parts come along???

Based on his general question, the general answer would be:

If it's cheap and fits your budget, why not? EOA has one for sale so im wondering if you meant that one. Activists here will always recommend you to go original, but at the end of the day, it depends on budget, and how good the conversion is.

true. Either way. I suspect you got to fork out cash to buy an original or converted e3 since is a bit old for loan. Not easy to get loan for more than 10 years car unless is a proton.

bb1-man, well said. It depends on your budget and what you want out of satisfaction. Got money and willing to spend, buy ori lor. Otherwise..is your money and choice. More importantly, is your car !

So far, never heard of anyone died or accident cause by driving or owning a converted evos..if yes, please enlighten me. ; )

actually bro i just really wanted to know whether do we need to do the same cut & paste of the spare tyre compartment to fit the 4wd system like how we do in our wiras,satrias or putras. haha really very confused. but i really like the e3 ::confused:

get ori e3 you wont have to do any cutting.. :)

IMO, people buy ori evo3 because of the chassis lightness & strength, so you can drive fast safely & steadily. u can't find it on converted e3.

anyway, it's your money... do as you please...

my 2 kupang!

Yup, it true.

On the chasis, converted and the original are different on its strength. i do not know about lancer, but those original Type R civic compared to those normal civic chasis strength is different. The welding point has got more and solid in civic type R.

i have heard a putra that converted to powerful turbo engine when do sprint in straight road in sunway 1/2 way loose control and throw to road side and break into 4 pieces. The reason of losing control is due to its chasis welding point is start cracking and break.

On another side, i heard normal sedan accord chasis is the same to accord SiR.

This piece of info for ur considerations. :listen:

in japan they use the machine to do welding with the correct measurement compare to here, they just weld like sambung kereta, i heard if 4wd install in a wrong measurement, the car have the differential problem. :hmmmm:

canondale : bro last time i have heard b4 from some mech they got say if the 4wd system putting it into the car should be accurate if silap 1 mm oso the car will pull to one side .

sheesh i dont feel like buying the car
hahaha tukar topic any of u guys know any original evo 3 for sale ?

pull to 1 side i am not sure, but what i am sure is if u got a use convert 4wd with silap measurement, u will have a faulty diffential.

unless the lancer comes ori 4wd then different la,, but not sure e3 got or not:hmmmm:

actually, it's hard to find people selling off their e3. i was thinking to keep one for myself if i ever got the chance to come across any fully stock standard & immaculate e3..

e3 is worth keeping.

come to think of it i also dont mind keeping e1, e2, e4, e5, e6, e6.5, e7, e8 & e8.5 ;)

haha better go for original evo 3 la. do u have any frens selling ori e3 :\

I believe Evo3 a bit hard to find nowdays coz the resale value not too great so an old owner having the e3 would probrably have modified it quite substantially and would prefer keeping it.

You dont like E4, 5 or 6 shape meh? Lolz..eh you all ask Ah Kit to sell his E3 la...hahahah:listen:

better buy an ori e3 , can find sometime from the motor trader and the price now reasonable.

..eh you all ask Ah Kit to sell his E3 la...hahahah:listen:

Good luck!

But i heard ahkit got 2 E3s right? Maybe can coax him to sell one of it! The lancer convert-e3 in http://www.eoa.com.my looks like its workshop car.....im quite sure ive seen it in some workshop long term