E30 Sr20

hehehehehehehe 2.7 litre is an upgraded version of the 2.5 liter bro....jo e34 please correct me if i am wrong...it uses a stroker kit that would increase the cc from 2.5 to 2.7.....therefore more power to pour into the car..

hehehe... now i know. i get it it get it... same as proton loh. 4g91 to 4g92 to 4g93... no ending story. still hunger for power... next year petrol will going up again. need to convert to NGV la...

2.7litre m20 used by 325e...e stand for eta...design for low fuel consumption...power just around 125bhp but very2 torquey engine....

2.7litre performance version is design by ac schniter..hartge...using 2.7block and m20b25 head and some mods at intake and ecu..

bro, i am surprise that u are raising the fuel price issue, IMHO once you own a continental car, the first thing that you need to sacrifice is your pocket spent for the fuel. High fuel consumption? yes it is because our is build for cruising but once u drive it on a long haul journey, it does not consume that much fuel. Why? no jam....the road is clear.........other members please correct me if i am wrong thank you. cheers bro....

well....there's no right or wrong........:burnout: no one has all the knowledge.....:burnout: i'm still on a learning curve as well......i'm just sharing what i know...:burnout:

i guess the both of u have done your homework.....and it seems that u know the figure of both.....the series....but......there's a down side to both engine, i suppose u know that as well.....but by combining both you've got an almost puurrfect combination...:burnout: the low end torque and the high end moolah.....of the m20 series.....:burnout:

bro... you'll really helpfull la. m20... yes. it's the best but... pricey leh.

i did went to some 'kedai potong' and notice this...

sr20 s14 M bongkok.... rm7k above
sr20 s13 AT/M... rm3.5k to rm4k
rb20 AT/M... rm4k above
1jz AT/M... rm3.5k above
m20 AT/M... rm5k above (dificult to find la) 2.5cc

so... if you all got to choose, which is better? installation cost maybe all same...

i still blur...

bro..i found h.cut
sr20det bongkok (M) rm6.8k
sr20det non bongkok (M) rm4.8k
rb20det (M) rm2.6k
e30 m40 (A) rm4.5k
e36 m42 (A) rm5.5k
1jz (A) rm 3k...
e30 m20b20 motronic (A) rm3k nett ( h.cut just have engine and dashboard)

are u interested?come here...location kedah

last time my brother works at kedah... we do compare half cut price. as your say... kedah is more cheeper than selangor. to get to kedah and swap my engine there is another story... hahahha!
fuel... from yong peng to shah alam to yong peng... RM50.(hiway)
from puncak alam to subang jaya to k.l to shah alam to puncak alam... RM50.(jam)

Somehow I just love all this dirty talk!! 2.5!! 2.7! RB20s!! Oooohhhh.....

My bro's friend (spoilt brat who I wish to kick one day for being a spoilt prick because he almsot wrecked a few expensive cars!!) had an E30 whereby the dad changed the engine to a 2.7 that was used on a stationwagon/estate.... Apparently it was fast!! The dad has great taste in cars! Just to name a few, an M5, SL500, the old RS4 V6 (wife's car) with twin turbos!!

Has anyone ever heard of the BMW mech who goes by the name autoteknika is it? Just wondering if he's good... or too expensive. The mechanic is in SS2 and converted a house into a workshop. Whenever I pass the shop always have BMWs! Or Minis (the original version)

But anyways what's the verdict with the transplant? Checking for prices? Cool! I would love to own an E30 one day and love to put an M3 E36 engine..... if budget permits.... or just slot in the E36 2.8....

Never know if sending your car to Kedah and doing there is WAAAAAAAAYucheaper than here. I wanted to do that with my 190E when I heard that there were some good stuff there but the problem is my car couldn't go anywhere anyway.... Hahahaha!!!

Hey Fardell, live in Subang? Let me know so that I can check our your 260 wasn't it?

hmmmmm... Just checked the 2.7 litre engine..... it's actually very low in hp.....

How much is the M50 2.5 half cut anyway?

ok mr fardell...i'm gonna find another standard classic E30 soon...huhu...need a lot of money...volvo project...current e30 now in workshop..need to overhaul...

bro nasscmw... send your car car to orangebmw. he can take care of your lovely car.. rit bro? yes it's cheaper there... here cut throat la. i postpone my project many times... budget not permit la! BTW i'm not doing it here... i send my car to my hometown loh. johor. got few friends there... can get reasonable price loh.

for me 2.5cc enough say... 2.7cc sound good but need more jobs to make it better. 2.5cc i can regester my car some more... play safe!

Bro Nass, used to stay in Subang but now I am staying in Ara Damansara.... Frenchy, great to to hear that at last u are going to consider the original engine for ur Bimmer...relax while finding the half cut of the car...hehehehe.....

still consider bro... still consider... no decision yet. hehehehehe....

study bro... study. need more sponsor from u... i'll paste ur face pic on my car. heheheheh...