ECU for P2 car which one is the best?

prozac said:
From what I remember it was for RM300+. I don't use it often and sometimes feel like selling it to raise cash. But when the time comes, you'll be glad you had one...very good for testing your mods, brakes and tyres.

Hmm come to think of it, now rainy weather maybe I should test some braking in the wet :rolleyes:

RM300++...which model is it SS / RR???or is yours the old model??? cos i found on the net for USD199...

i think it is much more accurate than RSM could offer and a bit more functions...

btw, wanna know where did you you got yours???

butthead said:
aiyar..why want to change ECU??? expensive mod lar...like wat Prozac says...no base then got stand alone ECU also no use...somemore some ECUs like Motec need trained people to install and tune..

just stick with stock ECU lar...got best performance, economy and reliability...then most important dun need to spend a cent...

btw, Prozac u got G-Tech Pro rite??? how much and where u bought it?

1st question answer for you is : "GARRY CHUA my dad good friend so all cheap cheap charges, oni need to get the new ECU myself"

Regarding the no need to spend a cent i think can la if we all have the titanium balls like you :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

butthead said:
RM300++...which model is it SS / RR???or is yours the old model??? cos i found on the net for USD199...

i think it is much more accurate than RSM could offer and a bit more functions...

btw, wanna know where did you you got yours???
Mine is the old model. Bought 2nd hand from another ZTHian. RSM can be just as good, if not better. Provided you buy the add-on G-force sensor. SS/RR definately very good since you can dyno your car for free (although USD199 is hardly free)

But one thing I like about G-tech compared to RSM is that you can simply unplug it from your cigg lighter and keep it at home. Unlike RSM which is a thief's target.

prozac said:
Mine is the old model. Bought 2nd hand from another ZTHian. RSM can be just as good, if not better. Provided you buy the add-on G-force sensor. SS/RR definately very good since you can dyno your car for free (although USD199 is hardly free)

But one thing I like about G-tech compared to RSM is that you can simply unplug it from your cigg lighter and keep it at home. Unlike RSM which is a thief's target.

thanks for the info...will keep in mind what u said... actually i wanted the G-Tech Pro not for it's dyno function...since RSM also could do that if i am not wrong...but i think the accuracy of G-Tech Pro is much better compared to RSM...

will try to look if it is available in Malaysia...

RSM uses signal from your car's RPM and speed sensors to determine the speed. It also needs to be tuned to your tyre and rim size to be accurate.

G-Tech uses an accelerometer, a g-force sensor to detect the acceleration of the car. This means it is not used to know a cruising/constant speed. It is used more for 0-100, horsepower, 1/4 mile, 100-0 and cornering tests.

But you can buy an add-on for the RSM to enable its accelerometer functions.

butthead said:
thanks for the info...will keep in mind what u said... actually i wanted the G-Tech Pro not for it's dyno function...since RSM also could do that if i am not wrong...but i think the accuracy of G-Tech Pro is much better compared to RSM...

will try to look if it is available in Malaysia...

if u find it and buy it, pls tell ok??

Lovemaker said:
if u find it and buy it, pls tell ok??

USD 199 wor...u sure??? i also unsure i gonna buy it or not when i find it...might resort to getting the old model like Prozac...

butthead said:
USD 199 wor...u sure??? i also unsure i gonna buy it or not when i find it...might resort to getting the old model like Prozac...

old model no need money is it? :tongue:

old model not so exp mah.... if prozac really wanto sell his... maybe i wanto buy it... hehehehe :D