EIBACH Pro-Kit & Sportsline

Originally posted by mikewcl@Apr 11 2005, 15:34
hi RAD i confirm want 1 set of Eibach Springs for satria 1.3

question :- does it come with any bushings or its just the springs only ?
[snapback]887014[/snapback]​

Ok. Please SMS me your number to confirm. The set is for springs only. No bushings whatsoever. TQ.

RAD
019-370 1887

RAD the springs comes with warranty right ? For how long ?

Wangsa Maju ah ? Do you come down to PJ area ? It will be easier for me :P

Originally posted by mikewcl@Apr 13 2005, 08:56
RAD the springs comes with warranty right ? For how long ?

Wangsa Maju ah ? Do you come down to PJ area ? It will be easier for me https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]892411[/snapback]​

Limited 5 years warranty (terms and conditions apply - against manufacturing defect only - not wear and tear or due to mishandling - nothing lasts forever...). I don't deliver these springs lah since I get very little for them. Just helping my friend to clear his stocks. If you want delivery can top up for petrol and toll charges, but then again depends on my time. PJ terrible lah the traffic jam...hehehe :P

RAD
019-370 1887

Originally posted by johnsmith@Apr 12 2005, 20:33
is nissan n16 available too? price too....
[snapback]891221[/snapback]​

Sorry bro. We don't carry for nissan. Difficult to sell.

RAD
019-370 1887

Originally posted by rivers@Apr 12 2005, 11:54
Rad,

How much for Putras?
[snapback]889704[/snapback]​

RM750 per set. Offer valid till end of this month.

RAD
019-370 1887

Originally posted by TripleXXX@Apr 11 2005, 19:45
rad do you have Eibach absorber for satria 1.6.how much?
[snapback]887708[/snapback]​

Sorry bro. Don't carry the Eibach Pro-Dampers. Also difficult to sell.

RAD
019-370 1887

Originally posted by buck-7@Mar 15 2005, 01:12
guys, since i'm a motoring writer i've been getting spring/suspension system for testing, you can trust me when i say go for eibach pro-kit. as for the damper use back standard or an uprated units like from koni.

yes-it only lowers the car one inch-no problems with oversized speed bumps and its for performance reasons also

yes-its kinda soft compared to the other springs in the market-this is because the engineers tested the springs for a wide variety of road use where as other springs they just take care of the smooth roads-i can drive faster and in more comfort in pj and ampang with eibach then compared to five other of its competitor. and our highways are not that smooth either, have you tried drving from bangi to sungai besi at 180km/h? its damn bumpy and the eibach is the only one that did not make my car bounce like an idiot

if you dont want any headaches, dont go for adjustables. the pro-kit is just a bolt-on-and-go part.
[snapback]817895[/snapback]​

Buck 7,

Thanks for such an elaborative explaination, I hope anyone here can help me, recently I bought a set of Eibach springs, and I paired them up with Gabriel absorbers. It is not doing well, every single hard corner I take I'm scrapping something, I think it is the fender. When I have a full load of 4 passengers, every single bump I cross scratches the bottom of my car. Problems man, please anyone try and solve my problem.

Originally posted by cein+Apr 13 2005, 16:43 -->
QUOTE(cein @ Apr 13 2005, 16:43 )
--QuoteBegin-buck-7
@Mar 15 2005, 01:12
guys, since i'm a motoring writer i've been getting spring/suspension system for testing, you can trust me when i say go for eibach pro-kit. as for the damper use back standard or an uprated units like from koni.

yes-it only lowers the car one inch-no problems with oversized speed bumps and its for performance reasons also

yes-its kinda soft compared to the other springs in the market-this is because the engineers tested the springs for a wide variety of road use where as other springs they just take care of the smooth roads-i can drive faster and in more comfort in pj and ampang with eibach then compared to five other of its competitor. and our highways are not that smooth either, have you tried drving from bangi to sungai besi at 180km/h? its damn bumpy and the eibach is the only one that did not make my car bounce like an idiot

if you dont want any headaches, dont go for adjustables. the pro-kit is just a bolt-on-and-go part.
[snapback]817895[/snapback]​

Buck 7,

Thanks for such an elaborative explaination, I hope anyone here can help me, recently I bought a set of Eibach springs, and I paired them up with Gabriel absorbers. It is not doing well, every single hard corner I take I'm scrapping something, I think it is the fender. When I have a full load of 4 passengers, every single bump I cross scratches the bottom of my car. Problems man, please anyone try and solve my problem.
[snapback]893737[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

buck 7,

automotive writer eh... anyway would like to relate my experience with koni & eibach combo. my car is running on 16" with 55 series 205 tires. just had the koni & eibach installed last week. my verdict - an investment well worth it.

its stiffer than stock but comfort is still very much there. i took 4 passengers to putrajaya without the wheels scraping the fenders & arches.

Originally posted by RAD+Apr 13 2005, 10:00 -->
QUOTE(RAD @ Apr 13 2005, 10:00 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[/b]

Limited 5 years warranty (terms and conditions apply - against manufacturing defect only - not wear and tear or due to mishandling - nothing lasts forever...). I don't deliver these springs lah since I get very little for them. Just helping my friend to clear his stocks. If you want delivery can top up for petrol and toll charges, but then again depends on my time. PJ terrible lah the traffic jam...hehehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

RAD
019-370 1887
[snapback]892594[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

RAD in that case i think i will just get it from Klang ... its more convenient that way ... sorry

Originally posted by mikewcl+Apr 14 2005, 15:09 -->
QUOTE(mikewcl @ Apr 14 2005, 15:09 )
Originally posted by RAD@Apr 13 2005, 10:00
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

Limited 5 years warranty (terms and conditions apply - against manufacturing defect only - not wear and tear or due to mishandling - nothing lasts forever...). I don't deliver these springs lah since I get very little for them. Just helping my friend to clear his stocks. If you want delivery can top up for petrol and toll charges, but then again depends on my time. PJ terrible lah the traffic jam...hehehe https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />

RAD
019-370 1887
[snapback]892594[/snapback]​
[/b]

RAD in that case i think i will just get it from Klang ... its more convenient that way ... sorry
[snapback]897054[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

No probs but buy them quickly. Prices going up soon!!! Cheers!!

RAD
019-370 1887

Guys,

Got few units of Eibach left. Going to Sunway to deliver goods on Friday. Anyone interested please call me directly. Serious buyers only. Thanks!!!

RAD
019-370 1887

hey guys i install my eibachs already last sunday ... its worth the price ... very steady and comfortable ... my car felt more stiffer and sharper ... braking also improve ... im using standard shocks only ...
also my steering used to vibrate when travelling around 100-110 km/h but now the vibrations are gone ! :P

Hello,

What you all think using this spring on improve suspension (yellow color one)

now i'm using apm spring with improve suspension (ride is not conf at all)

Anyone..

muff