EK3 Brake Lamps Remain ON

webeck948

Dear all Hondarian!

This morning I found that my rear brake lamps stay on even when I am not stepping on the brake pedal!Even when the engine's turned off, it still remains on!

Please advice what to do!currently I've unplugged the battery!help help!

Thanks!

Bro...i don't know much ek3 but mine so4 did happend the same thing...i went to my mech. they change plastic switch thing near the brake peddal and problem solve...hope your problem is simple like mine...

really!cool bro I hope mine's solvable as simple as that!will go to a mech asap!thanks for your advice bro!nice so4 u've there by the way!

tq bro...took that pic right after i change color of the car....

ya.... i had encountered this prob b4... The switch at brake pedal is broken... Replaced wit a few metal rings instead of the plastic rings.. (more durable compared with plastic, cuz plastic will break faster mar) :-P

fyi, check ur driver's floor area. Is there any fragments of plastic on ur mat???

ya.... i had encountered this prob b4... The switch at brake pedal is broken... Replaced wit a few metal rings instead of the plastic rings.. (more durable compared with plastic, cuz plastic will break faster mar) :-P

fyi, check ur driver's floor area. Is there any fragments of plastic on ur mat???

That's right!my problem has been solved exactly the way you sad!best part is, it was F.O.C!haha

lucky ar u bro problem settle foc hehe hope other shop will do the same thing to all of us :rofl::rofl:

That's right!my problem has been solved exactly the way you sad!best part is, it was F.O.C!haha

let me rephrase that... actually the switch located at brake pedal ain't broken, just that the plastic moulding that hold the switch apart broke....... Once the plastic broke, the switch remain 'on' thus ur brake light is on.....

The solution is usually very cheap and simple for this problem. Just a few metal ring. done!

Just don't kena potong by accs shop. hehehe~~

let me rephrase that... actually the switch located at brake pedal ain't broken, just that the plastic moulding that hold the switch apart broke....... Once the plastic broke, the switch remain 'on' thus ur brake light is on.....

The solution is usually very cheap and simple for this problem. Just a few metal ring. done!

Just don't kena potong by accs shop. hehehe~~

haha that's right!solved exactly the way you said it and done under 5mins. Repaired at a workshop I always go to that's why he din't charge me anything ma..hehe

great help y'all!