Encounters With Other Cars

Semperfi, I understand your frustration and been there done that as well! As for me, I was cursing down the coastal highway doing about 180km and the road in front of me are clear all the way. Except there is 1 Kancil at the left lane about 60m in front of me. When it is about 3 to 4 cars lengths distance, that bastard suddenly changed lane and cut into my lane!! Man, I have a shock of my life and lucky my brake are able to handle the stop in time while keep pressing my horn non stop!! Worst is, when I changed to the other lane and pass him, that sucker was talking and laughing on the phone like nothing happen!!
Can you imagine doing 180km and not able to stop in time? If I would hit that sucker, I would sent him flying across the island and end up in the sea!! They just dunno what they are doing and sending others life in danger now a days....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

Stories.... hmmm *grin*

I was driving siok siok on d road.. thinking about siok siok stuff... then suddenly siok siok out of no where this white colored GTR Vspec II came cucuk my car backside.. wah.. i sweat lo.. my siok siok feeling dunno go where.. now tension kao kao... so ah.. i tekan my boost controller.. kasi kao kao boost.. thot wanna siok siok chop this snow white GTR...

Then i saw wah seh.. all d lights and street lamps become like lampu kalimantang... straight line only... i saw my meter.. wah.. 320km/h sudah tercecak.. d meter pointing at 100km/h .. coz went one round over the max limit liao (coz my meter rite, old car mah, don have that little thingy sticking out to stop the speedo wan)...

So i thot, wah.. si beh song.. dis time kasi mati itu skyline.. how to follow..so fast oledi.. like apollo... i did see a UFO next to me..i wave bye bye kasi itu alien... d alien show me 3rd finger... err.. maybe he memang wave bye bye la..u know la..alien hand not 5 fingers wan... ... so i laff siok siok. KA KA KA KA.. then i look back at the rear view mirror... i saw the skyline still there!!

This time jialat.. i can see his face.. coz apparently his car travel so fast until the tinting also torn off from the glasses... as i look closely, i saw him.. it was the devils child... DARK CHILD.. he use his tounge to flip away all tinting residue from his windscreen (coz his wiper don work at this speed anymore... his tounge damn 9 long! like giraffe neck... his gf mesti siok siok and si beh song 9 9!!) then wink and ppoooffff... like the space ship in star wars... warp speed... wah.. his tail lamp like lampu kalimantang.. straigh red light all d way... i pun kasi brake...

my siok siok feeling and my happiness gone.. all thanks to this celakak dark child.. i hate him...

:(

Huh
You didnt manage to take off the car ?
the road too short to take off ?

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

No, we got gravity amplifier... this amplifies the gravitational values that is imposed on our cars.. so that the car will remain firmly on the ground.. all those stupid gt wings and diffusers are just for cosmetics.. this is the greatest hidden invention by us.. shh.. don tell pple ok...

actually drag depend on the car power to weight ratio, for example if a smart for two fitted with hayabusa engine, it can beat a Ferrari any time, if i not mistaken there are vid of it on youtube,

another if u put the atom against lambo. lambo also will be beaten, important power to weight a gtr n Ferrari, gtr with tune up have hore power to weight ratio thn Ferrari

if some ah beng did tuned his wiralution properly i think he has a chance in 400m as we all know an all wheel drive car we can't just floor it frm start have to let it go abit then floor it, but on a long run e.g. 20km race, fat chance their car have the stamina to chase us

but bike is monster i want to buy 1 superbike, love the way it sound

power to weight is one thing, but ppl keep forgetting bout TRACTION.... thats why the bike will always lose. we have four tyres putting power to the ground, compared to their two.

and our tyres have a bigger surface area too.

as for the ferrari's.... they shouldnt be a problem for a GT-R heh heh heh

ps: wakakakak bryan... i've encountered the same snow white GT-R too! i think got alien technology under the hood! damn fast man! hehehehe

actually drag depend on the car power to weight ratio, for example if a smart for two fitted with hayabusa engine, it can beat a Ferrari any time, if i not mistaken there are vid of it on youtube,

another if u put the atom against lambo. lambo also will be beaten, important power to weight a gtr n Ferrari, gtr with tune up have hore power to weight ratio thn Ferrari

if some ah beng did tuned his wiralution properly i think he has a chance in 400m as we all know an all wheel drive car we can't just floor it frm start have to let it go abit then floor it, but on a long run e.g. 20km race, fat chance their car have the stamina to chase us

but bike is monster i want to buy 1 superbike, love the way it sound

bro semperfi u forget something some of tht car is not even wiralution just ah beng with loud exhaust( they think put exhaust can make car go faster), there even a vid on youtube tht an ahbeng chase a ferrari, but frm my experience tht driver wasn't even driving fast the Ferrari just taking a sunday drive but the "other car think his car so fast tht he catch a ferrari :rofl:

Bro Traize,
Exactly! I was doing my usual sunday kinda drive. Didn't know he was behind me until I heard his emergency brakes. What's wrong with them?

power to weight is one thing, but ppl keep forgetting bout TRACTION.... thats why the bike will always lose. we have four tyres putting power to the ground, compared to their two.

and our tyres have a bigger surface area too.

as for the ferrari's.... they shouldnt be a problem for a GT-R heh heh heh

ps: wakakakak bryan... i've encountered the same snow white GT-R too! i think got alien technology under the hood! damn fast man! hehehehe

I can understand how a car's added traction helps it go faster around corners but I think that on a straight road a superbike is faster than most cars especially from a standstill.

I mean, look at the Kawasaki ZX12R, Ducati 1098s, etc - all go from 0-100km/h in barely 3 seconds. I don't know, I just think that on straight roads the 1litre bikes would win easy.

we dont have suzuki hayabusas in Malaysia or do we? from standstill, i dont think lightly modded skyline's or supra's can beat superbikes..

i've seen a supra take a superbike (Kawa1100) on the autobahn in a speed documentary. I think utube should have it

Yeah but then again, that's on the Autobahn and those sort of cars you don't see everyday.

joethurr - we do have Hayabusa's in Msia but they cost about the same as an R34GTT. I went to see the Ducati 1098s and that was even more expensive - RM175k. Just went to see since passed by showroom, not like I have a B full license lol.

I don't drive a Skyline, can share or not? Nvm, I share only. Don't care already. :banghead:

Lately when I drive alone at night in Penang, I find it so easy to provoke other cars without doing anything. :biggrin: Usual route, usual speed. Only different car. :rofl: Even just a stock car stock look can feel the road aggression growing. Yesterday a Waja came very close and overtook me from behind at Ferringgi although the road is damn big and almost no traffic around. I didn't care and went at own speed. Then just now a modded Wira out of no where came close and cucuk me when I was taking a cruise in Bukit Jambul. This one I just accelerated off, one lane can't do much.

At traffic light also people want to provoke me. :rofl: Ok it's kinda like a joy now. :driver: :rolleyes: A week with my new car, eye opening. But joy came with a price, very stressful.

Usually all of these happens when I take a drive around Penang for dinner/supper when traffic are scarce. In the past, I felt like nobody, driving like a snail looking for food also no prob. Now unwanted danger everywhere. :mad: I don't provoke others and I don't tailgate anyone but it doesn't help.

I can't imagine driving a more provoking car like a Skyline GTR. How can it be a daily drive without too much stress? :stupid:

Now that I'm high I'm gonna go out tapau McD then maybe tapau some cars to de-stress. :love: Hehe. I'll make myself get used to it. :proud:

Very stressful indeed. Try driving here and you'll be on anti depressant in no time. You've got to be alert every second if you drive in... Things that you couldn't imagine would surface. Always expect the unexpected!

Every few minutes you'd say,"WTF??!! and WTF??!!" and it goes on and on. Cars coming out of junctions without looking out for traffic, cars switching lanes for no apparent reason, cars coming to a halt on the right lane because he/she wants to turn left!!, the drivers haven't heard of laws of physics (they emerge when you are almost there), they brake for fun when there's no traffic in front of them at a speed of 50-60km/h on the right lane (I don't do tailgates mind you), they are capable of stopping at a round a bout to let others pass (no heavy traffic), they drive 40km/h on the right lane, they show you the fist if you over take them on the left lane when they are driving at 50km/h on the right lane (again), they signal left but turn right (very often), they accelerate when you try to overtake them on the left when they are going at turtle speed initially and etc. The most common hazards we face are the ones stopping and slowing down to 20km/h on either lanes just because they wanted to switch to the other lane(why? because they wanted to and don't ask me why, I'm still yet to figure out). in conclusion I don't think they have ever used the rear mirror at all. :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:

I'm sure some of you would agree and some may not. S-Tune would be a great ally to justify this. :idea:

Fuh, I'm back from my McD breakfast. Damn puas! :biggrin: Road is almost clear so managed to do a short run and heel-n-toe/double-declutch as much as I want. Damn today I so high. :rofl: :love:

semperfi, those stuff you've experienced, in Malaysia ker? I am not as experienced. :adore: But now that reminds me of my most recent nightmare about a month or two ago.

It happened at a two-lane road with junction on the left. I was going slow on the left lane and some traffic going fast at the right. There was this Avanza in front of me signaled left to turn into the junction, slowed down and got into the turning lane (small triangle lane off to the turn.) Since he slowed down, almost turned in and was on another lane already, I overtook him. I was going at the same speed as the traffic flow with cars close behind me at the same speed. Right lane had cars going faster.

Then all of a sudden for some great reasons he decided to go straight with me right next to him. He pushed into my lane. Imagine side mirrors side-by-side. I was so shocked that I held the steering wheel so tightly with both hands and diverted my car away to the right in a controlled manner. I know there were cars on my right. An older gen CRV was going fast along with cars trailing at the back.

Damn, left only inches from the Avanza which was pushing in, right got car speeding, behind got cars. All within a split second. Heart rate spiked up terus. Imagine the shock. :banghead::banghead::mad:

The CRV on my right honked non-stop. I was sandwiched in between the Avanza (which was on the left lane already) and the speeding CRV on the right lane, leaving me in between the only-2-lanes road controlling not to collide with either car. The lanes were very narrow, typical Penang road. Luckily I was driving a Wira, not as wide.

Miraculously it was a near miss and I escaped. Still maintaining my zero-accident record.

Since then I never trust any other cars already despite them giving proper signals. Better be safe than sorry. Ah, now that I've let it all out, feels so good. :proud:

I was driving siok siok on d road.. thinking about siok siok stuff... then suddenly siok siok out of no where this white colored GTR Vspec II came cucuk my car backside.. wah.. i sweat lo.. my siok siok feeling dunno go where.. now tension kao kao... so ah.. i tekan my boost controller.. kasi kao kao boost.. thot wanna siok siok chop this snow white GTR...

Then i saw wah seh.. all d lights and street lamps become like lampu kalimantang... straight line only... i saw my meter.. wah.. 320km/h sudah tercecak.. d meter pointing at 100km/h .. coz went one round over the max limit liao (coz my meter rite, old car mah, don have that little thingy sticking out to stop the speedo wan)...

So i thot, wah.. si beh song.. dis time kasi mati itu skyline.. how to follow..so fast oledi.. like apollo... i did see a UFO next to me..i wave bye bye kasi itu alien... d alien show me 3rd finger... err.. maybe he memang wave bye bye la..u know la..alien hand not 5 fingers wan... ... so i laff siok siok. KA KA KA KA.. then i look back at the rear view mirror... i saw the skyline still there!!

This time jialat.. i can see his face.. coz apparently his car travel so fast until the tinting also torn off from the glasses... as i look closely, i saw him.. it was the devils child... DARK CHILD.. he use his tounge to flip away all tinting residue from his windscreen (coz his wiper don work at this speed anymore... his tounge damn 9 long! like giraffe neck... his gf mesti siok siok and si beh song 9 9!!) then wink and ppoooffff... like the space ship in star wars... warp speed... wah.. his tail lamp like lampu kalimantang.. straigh red light all d way... i pun kasi brake...

my siok siok feeling and my happiness gone.. all thanks to this celakak dark child.. i hate him...

:([/

BLaCkHoWLiNG, ur story's damn funny la.... hehehehe... :laugh::laugh::laugh:.. now, dark child has new nick name.. snow white gtr..

i would like to relate my experience which nearly claimed the lives of my ex gf and me which happened sometime ago and there is not one day that i will cease to forget what happened.

We were heading towards home on what we call this quadrapple carriage way, much like autobahns in a foreign country. i was doing very fast on a lightly modded supra. I had no way but to drive at that speed to get back at the border which closes at 1030pm and if i missed it i would either make another 250km u-turn back to the closest city or spend the night at the border. Driving back to the city wasn't an option because my ex had a flight to catch on the next day, she was pretty much on a vacation to visit me so i brought her around to a neighbouring country.

On the way back, i was doing very fast on the fast lane. What i like about this country is, whenever someone is slower on the fast lane, they would actually make way for the person to pass(try telling that to malaysians, i bet most of them will want to race you like michael shoemaker)Anyways, we came to a section of the road where the quad carriageway ends and becomes a singleland. i was just behind this audi and this suv was just beside me. I had a rough idea that its gonna be single lane soon just didn't expect it so quick, so i let the audi infront of me pass and swirve in front of this suv then i suddenly see this suv turning into my lane!you can imagine his big wheels were just about to touch my fenders(supra is kinda low) so i did what i had to do! jammed on the brakes as hard as possible!!!!! the next thing i know, it was like slow motion, the car slowly float itself to the right, to the right, to the right, before i know it i was spinning around and ended up at the opposite lane.It was a single lane on each side, and i was just lucky that there were no incoming traffic. I was lucky as well because there were no divider/curb between the two lanes. I was lucky too my car halted just 3 cm from the side barrier at the opposite lane. I cranked the car a couple times but it won't start.I believe it might have stopped so hard that somehow the 2jz refuses to just comply with me. On the 5th crank, it started. I looked at my ex and she was like "see, i told you don't drive so fast. You know the reason i didn't try to sleep was because i have a feeling that this would happen" I was ashamed. I am not usually a fast driver, i just wanted to make it back to the border in time. By now the traffic has accumulated, people were actually slowing down to find me on the odd position of the lane. I know because these were a few STIs, Porshes,M3 and Audi R4 which i've passed by. My ex was holding my hand as i fumly push into first gear and slowly move back to my lane and before i drove off, managed to catch a glimpse of the replay button and the register shows 319kmph. i shudder and didn't pay much attention but was doing so at a much safer speed to the border.

This has happened to me twice on both different supras, which made me contemplate before finally selling them off for a skyline now. I believe the skyline has better luck =-)

That was really bad... Mine was pretty much the same except it was a bus that came into my lane when I was half way overtaking it. Imagine I was in the middle and what I saw was a huge wall closing in from the left!! My natural instinct took over and my hands went for the downshift, breaking and horn!! I can't remember how I did it but as if I did all these 3 stuff within a few seconds time frame. My car actually came to a halt on the north/south highway. That was back in 92 when they had only two lanes and not 3!! Luckily there weren't any heavy traffic like nowadays. Back then people actually give way to you when you high beam them from the rear but now... I wouldn't bet on it. How difficult is it to slide to left lane?

I know how you feel dude...