I haven't come across this before, not in any other engine control units, but for my case, which is functioned by Siemens VDO ecu....my story
I met with an accident 3 weeks ago around kelana jaya, on the 3rd day, there wasn't any engine check light at all.
Today, when I took my car, the engine check light was on, I was like WTF???? Who the hell touched my sensors, initially I thought it was the workshop who did something to it, so I decided to bring it to my workshop at mayang to check, nobody there could do anything. So I brought it to a Proton Authorised Workshop instead.
They tried to erase all the problems, but there was one problem which they couldn't erase, FUEL PUMP SHORT CIRCUIT??????? I didn't know that there was a sensor to the Fuel Pump????? But that was wat it wrote there....Ignition timing no problem at all, no other problems from other sensors, not even the meter.
And the mechanic advised me to change asap as it might spoil the ecu if I don't do anything....So sifus sifus sekalian, please help me here....
thanks in advanced
I met with an accident 3 weeks ago around kelana jaya, on the 3rd day, there wasn't any engine check light at all.
Today, when I took my car, the engine check light was on, I was like WTF???? Who the hell touched my sensors, initially I thought it was the workshop who did something to it, so I decided to bring it to my workshop at mayang to check, nobody there could do anything. So I brought it to a Proton Authorised Workshop instead.
They tried to erase all the problems, but there was one problem which they couldn't erase, FUEL PUMP SHORT CIRCUIT??????? I didn't know that there was a sensor to the Fuel Pump????? But that was wat it wrote there....Ignition timing no problem at all, no other problems from other sensors, not even the meter.
And the mechanic advised me to change asap as it might spoil the ecu if I don't do anything....So sifus sifus sekalian, please help me here....
thanks in advanced