Everything about Teh Tarik Session - Post Here!

Meguiars as we know it is famous for it's car detailing products from liquid polishes right down to its plastic cleaners.

Had the pleasure of meeting the Meguiars Team during GRA last Sunday and they have invited MR2/MRS club to join them on one Saturday for a car detailing workshop.

More details:

Venue : Hypercoat s/b in USJ 1
Time : 9.00 am to 2.00 pm
Objective : Learning about car detailing (inside & out) from Meguiars Pro Team
Min pax : About 15 cars only (1st come 1st serve)
Why : Cause there will be freebies & about time we detail our MR2/MRS's
DATE CHANGED TO 11AUG2007
Entry: Free of charge

Have spoken to Esther from Meguairs and now have the following details.

-Date of Event is proposed for 11AUG2007 (Saturday)
-Minimum 20 cars now and not 15 as I put earlier
-20% discount for all the Meguiar’s consumer range products
-Discounted price for car detailing services

The proposed agenda is as follows:

Time Event
0930hrs Arrival of esteem members of MR2/MRS members
1000hrs Introduction of Hypercoat & Meguiar's
1015hrs Presentation of Meguiar's
1045hrs Q & A
1100hrs Meguiar's Car Wash Demonstration
1130hrs F & B
1200hrs Meguiar's Paint Care Demonstration
1330hrs Lucky Draw
1400hrs End

Any takers?

To participate in this event, please proceed to this Thread and add your name to the list:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...ailing-workshop-looking-for-participants.html

For more info, and check out past workshops for WPC and Swift Club....
Meguiar's Malaysia Car Care Forum :: Index

Regards

Goober

marcus......monday i'm on leave.....wanna go ronda ronda look for chicks ka???? opps i mean parts........hahahaha

tom's wah, nice but i'm working. Nvm u shop on my part....

P/s: I'm off every monday. Next time sms lah, i can reply straight...online got a little delay in info one leh...

aiyaa........like that i become lone ranger on monday.........hahahaha

TT at Dataran Prima tomorrow Friday at 10pm anyone? Need to meet up with Tom's.

can anyone help me to translate this in detail a bit? sorry...my BM really sucks big time ---->

Pemasangan spot light atau lampu halogen (kedua-duanya berwarna putih dan kuning) pada
bahagian hadapan sahaja iaitu tambahan kepada lampu yang sedia ada. (source taken from
JPJ website: http://202.190.64.96/v5/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=31&Itemid=72&limit=1&limitstart=1

That means HID with white and yellow allowed? or do we still need to remain the existing
one?

Yee, I'm not the best person to help but i do what i can lah ok...

You may add spot lights or a halogen lights for the front of your car (both of them should be white or yellow) It does not say anything about HID i think they are referring to normal halogens.

As for JPJ ruling, the street talk is that if you HID is below 4300k it will be ok. But remember to fit reflectors so it won't glare someone to death.

Haihyah...thought halogen bulb refer to HID... :( by the way..i've been stopped by JPJ during major block twice when i was using the 6000k HID(but my reflector was the normal one) and they let me pass. might join u guys for the TT tonight :P since long time never see u guys already..kinda miss u guys lol

Anybody going to the GT this weekend? Wanna convoy there?

Hi Guys

Intro Myself I am Raymond Pearl Blue MR2 From JB.

Just Done up my Car.

Welcome Mr.Border aka Raymond. Thanks for joining us at Sepang for the Super GT.
Hope you had fun.
BTW..your car very nice..