evo MAF socket

the surge still there... the MAF is confirm ok, test it on my friend car aredi... when i unplug the MAf socket while engine running, engine like wanna stall... so i think the MAF is ok... or can it be the wiring not ngam... connect wrong wire perhaps?

i read on the net that the surge also sometime happned to ppl who hacked the vr4 MAF... where too much uncounted air past through the unmetered part of the MAF...

Originally posted by antonio+Apr 5 2005, 14:10 -->
QUOTE(antonio @ Apr 5 2005, 14:10 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />
[snapback]870320[/snapback]​
[/b]

er...but then ar..got 1 fella in zth..using mirage enjin..er...sumore wif 510cc...609 MAF...idling ok...when kaw kaw full throttle also ok...idling time...no rich or wat so ever..just like normal condition..i wonder la.....what did he put la??? :P ..sumore got no adjustable fuel regulator..no safc..itc..abc..and 'c c'... :P

Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Apr 6 2005, 22:18 -->
QUOTE(cipan_supercas @ Apr 6 2005, 22:18 )
Originally posted by antonio@Apr 5 2005, 14:10
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/blink.gif alt='blink.gif' />

er...but then ar..got 1 fella in zth..using mirage enjin..er...sumore wif 510cc...609 MAF...idling ok...when kaw kaw full throttle also ok...idling time...no rich or wat so ever..just like normal condition..i wonder la.....what did he put la??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ..sumore got no adjustable fuel regulator..no safc..itc..abc..and 'c c'... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874826[/snapback]​
[/b]

Eh, this guy macam i know who ley, hehe. Cipan, if put 609 on vr4rs then add drax chip should be okay rite?

Originally posted by lancer_ajai2+Apr 7 2005, 15:31 -->
QUOTE(lancer_ajai2 @ Apr 7 2005, 15:31 )
Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Apr 6 2005, 22:18
Originally posted by antonio@Apr 5 2005, 14:10

er...but then ar..got 1 fella in zth..using mirage enjin..er...sumore wif 510cc...609 MAF...idling ok...when kaw kaw full throttle also ok...idling time...no rich or wat so ever..just like normal condition..i wonder la.....what did he put la??? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> ..sumore got no adjustable fuel regulator..no safc..itc..abc..and 'c c'... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874826[/snapback]​

Eh, this guy macam i know who ley, hehe. Cipan, if put 609 on vr4rs then add drax chip should be okay rite?
[snapback]876504[/snapback]​
[/b]

yup..sure..no problem...even if u want to use evo series ecu wif vr4 wiring, also can be done wif proper way and redo the mapping to suit the vr4 engine..not like those "janji boleh start" style... ;)
example what we've done, with hks 272..drax-ed.. B)

picture tell 1000 words.

4G61+609+510+8618...

e9a.jpg

b17.jpg

yes lancer ajai...u can.. :)

just i'm quite doubt using EVO ecu(still retained its original chip) and EVO wiring with their VR4 engine...then...claimed about power increasement...quite doubt bout that... ;) :huh: ...

cipan, i'm running vr4 rs but using ecu from vr4 cyclone auto... (last time my ecu fried, cannot find rs ecu).... how much $$ does it take to rechip the ecu to match rs fuel mapping, etc.? even better than rs ecu perhaps :)

Originally posted by lancer_ajai2@Apr 10 2005, 00:03
Good la like this Cipan, can be new project for this year. :-) Thanx for the info bro.
[snapback]882945[/snapback]​

sorry...i misread ur question just now...u got to alter the ecu in order to work with evo maf...piggyback or etc...

Originally posted by lancer_ajai2@Apr 10 2005, 08:31
Alter the ecu? WHat cya mean bro?
[snapback]883441[/snapback]​

coz from our experience..if u just install the air flow itself without proper tuning on the fuel...car reponse will be worst...what i mean by "alter" is...installing a piggyback..or rechipping.... :unsure:

Originally posted by cipan_supercas+Apr 10 2005, 09:30 -->
QUOTE(cipan_supercas @ Apr 10 2005, 09:30 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/unsure.gif alt='unsure.gif' />
[snapback]883498[/snapback]​
[/b]

Is it possible for an NA engine use the Evo 609 MAF, and using a piggyback to alter? Would there be any gains?

Originally posted by cyborgsabah@Apr 4 2005, 09:49
vr4 3476, go to this site www.vfaq.com.....
[snapback]865856[/snapback]​

TQ, bro...
Keep us update wif ur progress, but I heard at least need a AFC to
counter the additional air...

engine response a lot better than vr4 maf....

i heard the same also last time at least must have safc... since the increase in airflow is more or less the same troughout the rpm range, i think increasing the fuel pressure using adj. fuel regulator is sufficient... spark plugs also look ok... but dun trust my words for it.. better go for wideband tunning just to make sure....

Cyborg, ur using the diagram thats on the vfaq site right? Are you using any piggybacks at the moment? Or just install the a/flow itself and go? Sori for asking too many qs, i'm very interested in this mod. Thats why wanna know properly 1st b4 doing it.