Experience on 3SGE Beams on AE111

woaah...seems someone going to hit 200whp++ soon..
No money la, Di. Sembang kosong je..:laugh:

I think i'll just sell off the gze halfcut and go for Beams

What for ? Just dump the charger & replace it with turbo, much more powerful than Beams.:idea:

No la bro. My ex setup was on turbo already. Now wanna play NA as i edi got another turbo ride. Another thing is $$$. Turbo $$ x habis habis mod one... lol...

Orr...I see.

Then no much choice lor, you know the Toyota line up...1.6 top shelf is BT & 2.0 is Beams lor. May not be exactly top of its class but that's the best from Toyota in that category for NA already.

Actually if you wanna mod NA, I think it's much more expensive than turbo la.:biggrin:

BEAMS in ae101 body is an understeer devil
u will need good traction tyres or else torque steer plus under kow kow
if u just do daily drive then anything oso can as long as it meets your requirement for comfort
most important thing is UPGRADE your BRAKES b4 u do anything coz i am oso another road user ... hehehe

ps ... i have been driving a BEAMS since 2001 ... sold it off in 2008
lots of events and few track days ... the day i sold it off still no makan minyak or any drippings on the floor but the wear and tear very very kow already ... estimate maybe only 120-130 on wheel only that time
FC is about the same as bt20v ... u dont need to throttle so much to get the same performance with the torque of the BEAMS compared to a bt20v

good luck !!!

I've done up the cost and compare, for sub 180whp, Beams is the most economical

BEAMS in ae101 body is an understeer devil
u will need good traction tyres or else torque steer plus under kow kow
if u just do daily drive then anything oso can as long as it meets your requirement for comfort
most important thing is UPGRADE your BRAKES b4 u do anything coz i am oso another road user ... hehehe

ps ... i have been driving a BEAMS since 2001 ... sold it off in 2008
lots of events and few track days ... the day i sold it off still no makan minyak or any drippings on the floor but the wear and tear very very kow already ... estimate maybe only 120-130 on wheel only that time
FC is about the same as bt20v ... u dont need to throttle so much to get the same performance with the torque of the BEAMS compared to a bt20v

good luck !!!

Sifoo hav spoken.....

I hav 1 ST202 beams manual celica halfcut coming soon.....

arriving tomoro can call me at 0122249991

• 26042011025.jpg
    26042011025.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 197
A big thank you for all the reply, plus the recommendation and mudah add. I m really overwhelm. This is propose project that I ve may pursue in the future. At the moment, i will still driving my 4AGE 20v.

A big thanks again, greatly appreciate it.......

this is another option..

7AGE..

i've seen a few people with this mod in Malaysia..

Gudluck:burnout:

http://www.aeu86.org/index/engine-4age-to-7age-conversion/cat/9/topic=4156/post=60902

not a popular option and power increment is not too much and really hard to get the correct cam setting also..but anyone can try..hehe

yup 7ag.cant beat 3sg beams anytime (stock vs stock)..i not sifu la..i siput only...

You mean "can" or "can't" ?

I can't judge but there was one SEG with stock Beams that I met, can't even keep up with the 4AG BT. I don't know if it's an isolated case but I myself, find the stock Beams quite "lembap".

But after you add in some "tongkat ali" (minor mods), then not bad lar.

can't la bro..i am talking on paper specs..hehe..i never seen beams vs 4ag/7ag yet live..on the road it's different..the driver also plays important role..IMHO toyota ECUs are too safe and too clever..kena kacau baru bangun dari tidur..hehehe

even on dyno, i've yet to see any sub 160whp 7age yet. If im not wrong, Kegani MME get close to 160whp but that is race engine

Do you mean using gze injectors for BT? if yes i dont think can be used because GZE injectors are top feed and BT are side feed. yellow top 1jzgte is similar with BT but 370cc..but we still need something to change the fuel character..if not fuel will banjir.. :biggrin:

Bro.. I found one here... About what you asked last time...

http://www.mudah.my/Denso+440cc+side+feed+injector+for+4A+G+20V+turbo-8819401.htm