Extractors and exhaust systems

Originally posted by bem69@Mar 19 2005, 16:49
My wira 1.6 a/b has a cap ayam tincan rear muffler.. but the sound is ok lah (bassy)... center is using standard silencer. Would the extractor bring the preeenggg sound to my car?
[snapback]824134[/snapback]​

As long as you've 2 mufflers/silencers, i.e. one center and the other rear, it won't produce the preengg.. noise with our extractor. Probably the airflow is too much for one muffler to take it!

my car is honda accord sm4 wit standard twin caburetor engine.so how??? what do u think??? da piping??? da muffler??? n da extractor also???

guys...! no go on the exhaust...that Yau Yip shop didnt have the proper size as expected.......so when u gonna get them mufflers? heheheh :)

Working on it.....your request is being process, please wait! We're using a PC XT here, running 33MHz.

Originally posted by tks@Feb 20 2005, 15:54
HAHA! its a preeeeeeng noise at around 2k rpm...any explanation for this?
[snapback]749711[/snapback]​

the "preeeeeengssss" noise I believe is the speed of exhaust gas increase rapidly, this is where the power kick in, correct me if I am wrong

hi, can i ask if do u guys custom make a 4-2-1 extractor for mazda mx5? the price? THx

We don't have the facility now to do one off customization job. However, we can recommend a shop to do it, and we don't mind to supply you our design specs, if you're interested.

PZ can u PM the best price and deal for Satria SE.. if possible i would like to keep the original muffler cause d sound are good enough liao not too loud...

what kinda piping combination can i hav?? do i hav to change the center piping till d end???

Thanx

fren of my dropped by ur place to enquire about extractor for waja 1.8... said u quoted RM 750? true ka?

Kevin here. I'm still veeeeery interested in that Waja 1.8 extractor.

How many days have to leave my car there to get it fabricated?

Originally posted by daze@Apr 19 2005, 05:17
PZ can u PM the best price and deal for Satria SE.. if possible i would like to keep the original muffler cause d sound are good enough liao not too loud...

what kinda piping combination can i hav?? do i hav to change the center piping till d end???

Thanx
[snapback]910054[/snapback]​

Have we PM u yet? Sorry, can't remember.

Originally posted by wajaf4p1800@Apr 20 2005, 02:17
fren of my dropped by ur place to enquire about extractor for waja 1.8... said u quoted RM 750? true ka?
[snapback]912775[/snapback]​

Actually, we don't stock this model yet. Probably, what was mentioned is that a shop in Bangi can do a one off job for around RM800, but not through us.

Originally posted by localist@Apr 22 2005, 06:04
Kevin here. I'm still veeeeery interested in that Waja 1.8 extractor.

How many days have to leave my car there to get it fabricated?
[snapback]918370[/snapback]​

The shop in Bangi does it in 3-4 days.

Are just selling the extractor ? Do you sell muffler, silencer and the piping as well ?
What is the price for KANCIL 660 GX ?

can i have the measurement and the designs from extractor all the way to the muffler for a '93 Kancil EX660 (4 gears)

preferably, extractor, mid box, muffler, piping size. thank you.

EG8 piping

PZ~~~~~~~~~Could you tell me how make a good piping for EG8 auto 1.5, e.g:extractor 4/1--> 2" -->bullet---->1.7"--->mufler (inlet 2.5"/outlet not sure)....it is OK or what............

actually it's not my car, kawan punye maaaa.... :D

JoNkK said:
Are just selling the extractor ? Do you sell muffler, silencer and the piping as well ?
What is the price for KANCIL 660 GX ?

We've only the extractor as the rest of the exhaust is good enough for a stock engine.