FIat coupe 20v turbo

PutraEvo

can ask about the engine reliability of fiat coupe 20v turbo??

any modifications can be done in this model?? and how about the price for the modification on this car model??

is it easily to find spareparts for this car model?? example timing belt, metal gasket, and bodykits?? and how bout the price??

thanks!!

from hearsay
this car already quite powerful. probably u can just up the boost and put a piggyback... should be good enuff.

as for parts it is easy to find but not cheap to send to mechanic. this is because the engine bay very narrow. from what i HEARD, service 1 time rm400 because to change oilfilter have to open other things etc etc.

oh and do get the 20V one. 16V one is no point.

not even my 2cents. all HEAR SAY!

My fren VR4 Wira played against these Coupe Turbo before.

Traffic lights, 1 and 2nd gear neck to neck,

But 3rd gear, Coupe Turbo blew the Wira away, 4th gear oledi cannot see tail light

It was white colored Coupe Turbo with N1 ekzos senget stle and Apexi EL boost meter. Played from Summit Traffic light till Sunway Pyramid.

RESPECT!! RESPECT!!

joeker, i tot i heard this story once.???
maybe i need to get some sleep

putraevo,
maybe u can ask at the the ppl at http://www.italiaauto.com/forum/index.php

how much is the Fiat coupe 20v turbo's oil filter, timing belt, and some spareparts?? because if the car is good, but the spareparts are hard to find, and too expensive...have to think for its future.

thanks!

to buy it (2nd hand) is very cheap CHeap than EVO 3 but the maintenance is very expensive.. and part are also hard to find compare to japanese car
euro car are like this one! normal lah!

the spare parts is not that expensive....a bit more than japo cars only....and its not really that hard to find.....performance wise-it can go to 250-260kmh without any mods....im driving the 20vt plus and im quite satisfied with it.....

so, is it easy to find the metal gasket for fiat coupe 20v turbo??

any suspension system suitable to tune this car?

i asked so many Q cos i planned to buy this car for spare and leisure.any hassles can just tell me.

thanks!!

a very good car in terms of performance. in standard form produce stock 220bhp. but low numbers in the country meant low demand of parts thus expensive. Bonnet made of fibre glass (like Alfa GTV) so imagine how expensive it is. but still a good car and doens't look old considering its 1st model came out in 1996. at that time ppl gila either this or Mitsubishi FTO with Tiptronic automatic transmission.

You can change your stock turbo to SR80 turbo or something like that. I came across a website which specially makes these mods for Fiat Coupe.

Yes Servicing any car within the Fiat group of companies (Fiat, Ferrari, Messerati, etc.etc) sure very expensive wan. Even the Fiat punto also using Selinia fully-synthetic motor oil which cost a bomb. All Fiat cars use Selinia motor oil, including all the Ferraris. Very expensive but very good.

PutraEvo said:
so, is it easy to find the metal gasket for fiat coupe 20v turbo??

any suspension system suitable to tune this car?

i asked so many Q cos i planned to buy this car for spare and leisure.any hassles can just tell me.

thanks!!

erm...havent come across any metal head gasket for a fiat coupe b4...but why do u need one?

as for the suspension....u can opt for hotbits or titan...but the standart setup is already quite stiff....good enough for any occasional track driver.....

go and get it bro....if u haf the extra cash,get the 20vt 6 speeder....recaro leather seats and brembo brakes comes in standart....seriously no regrets

zan said:
a very good car in terms of performance. in standard form produce stock 220bhp. but low numbers in the country meant low demand of parts thus expensive. Bonnet made of fibre glass (like Alfa GTV) so imagine how expensive it is. but still a good car and doens't look old considering its 1st model came out in 1996. at that time ppl gila either this or Mitsubishi FTO with Tiptronic automatic transmission.

done a dyno before at DMT lastime. 20v coupe turbo can get about 230whp for 1.1bar with Stock T28 turbo using novetec chip.

zero4 said:
230 whp, wow...not bad

i sold my car to a ipoh guy. i still miss the car anyway...

i think in the highway coupe is almost the king. i blow my T28 BB turbo when i come back from Singapore. take me less than 2 hours. all the way boosting 1.3bar with 275kph... none stop driving back to sungai besi highway. white smoke coming out from exhuast... still remember to spend me ebout 1.8k for replace the bb kit in tong turbo there.

hahaha.. long story

quen said:
i sold my car to a ipoh guy. i still miss the car anyway...

i think in the highway coupe is almost the king. i blow my T28 BB turbo when i come back from Singapore. take me less than 2 hours. all the way boosting 1.3bar with 275kph... none stop driving back to sungai besi highway. white smoke coming out from exhuast... still remember to spend me ebout 1.8k for replace the bb kit in tong turbo there.

hahaha.. long story

can tell me more bout ur old car?.....my car never reached 275 b4...1.8k to replace what?...kinda interested what mods u done to it...

P.L.U.R said:
can tell me more bout ur old car?.....my car never reached 275 b4...1.8k to replace what?...kinda interested what mods u done to it...

actually i replace for my turbo when is blowoff the t28 stock. 1.8k only do the BB change. still using back standard fin. if you canot go for 275kph on 6speed gearbox. i think your fuelling is not good. i kill 2 stock fuel pump lastime.

finally i change to Walbro 255lph. the car is go nice. i was using noveltec IC and chip only on the engine and ofcause i have the bov install.

what boost you running anyway?

actually im a new owner of a fiat coupe myself....just got it for one month....everything is still stock to the bone....running at 1 bar.....oh i just installed an apex twin chamber bov...but thats about it.....which workshop u send ur car to?..u still haf any contacts?..planning to upgrade my car step by step......maybe starting with the novitec chip.....

why u sold ur car la?...what car u driving now?....it cant be better than the fiat coupe rite?....hehe