Fifth Gear Season 10

LOL...that "World's fastest street legal car" is mighty hairy.

It's just not right, it is perverse (aptly put by the presenter). 9 litres of American V8 muscle (plus a couple of turbos and nitrous injection for good measure), 2000+ bhp, 0 - 60 MPH in like 1 second, standing quarter mile in 7 or so seconds, starts life as a humble Vauxhall, built by ONE bloke in his shed...that's like 7 shades of wrongness. And to think its got its MOT and it is tax exempt???

tax exempt cuz its an old car lol but then the fuel cost is gonna kill him 5mpg , mclaren f1 standards lol

S2K pwnz Murano Gtc at only 3secs? I thought it could do more than that?

The 2.2KHP Vauxhaull is nice. It's completely road legal and can be driven around even there are full of rollcage inside.. which is impossible to do the same thing here in Bolehland.. how I wish.

The GQ bloke prefers Bentley over Roller? I bet he didn't know much about heritage and art. Or is it because fashion is all about new and cool stuff?

It was about cool and fashion right? In that case I think he is right. And from some of the things he said, he seems to know a bit about cars.

Anyway, back to the Roller. Because the Phantom is seriously bling and over the top to the point of vulgarity, I agree with him. It is a great car, without question, but it is certainly not the best piece of fashion. It is like what Jay Z of Puff Daddy might be wearing. Might be cool to some people but certainly isn't high fashion.

dremel : 3secs diffrence only as explained by hitler himself , serious shit

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=118973

btw 10x5

http://www.mininova.org/tor/464169

not bad of an episode

new gt500 stang review by plato - honest review of american cars , great supercharged engine but crappy interrior .
truck with 5000nm of torque driven by vicki - rofl
suzuki swift sport driven by tiff

skippable parts
streetlegal quadbike impression by tom
and ghey cohost spends a day with metro-cops

btw next week their having the new lotus europa - lol i think lotus is running outta E's to name their cars and tiff vs vicks in a bike top speed contest .

The Shelby GT500 was rocking! Who cares if its interior and handling is a bit iffy when it has that kind of charisma, presence and not to mention power.

Anyway, that top speed contest is going to be gay. Everytime fifth gear tries to do somekind of a challenge thing it always turns out to be gay.

silverfish , i think JC would love that car sticking to the *insert james may voice - POWERRRRRRRRRR theme . cant wait for tg to be back

dremel , got 2 go-fast stripes on ur car yet ? lol

silverfish,

With that on.. I bet you're gonna settle down on a few hard tasks in the lavatory in a matter of secs.. haha

TG is expected to be back on Jan.. as quoted by Clarkson in the recent interview which I watch on FG. I hope the short term memory loss of Hammond doesn't affect him too much as he could make a fool of himself in the show

Since I'm got nbtd.. I watched the ep. 5 from beginning till the end

1. The truck got 16 gears. How mind boggling it would be to shift if the driver is n00b.
2. According to Tim, If accident happens.. UK drivers are also kepochi like us Malaysians but based on the clip.. the kepochi level is tolerable. I wonder how long the traffic jam would be in federal highway if there are police cars + accident cars + cameraman + production crew at the emergency lane. lmao

Guys, I just found out that NTV7 now shows Top Gear at 2.30 pm on Sundays. It's still the older seasons but still good entertainment. Just watched the old episode where Clarkson roadtested the Roller Phantom.

Is it news here or am I oblivious to current TV programs?

silverfish : the quality no good ler local tv , looks faded and stuff . trying to get older seasons in dvd and may the marathons begin lol

Yeah, somehow the colour looks faded. I think this is the 2nd season, anybody has a better guess?

infernal; can't you just download them off the internet and burn them into a dvd? I used to have all the past episodes which i must have watched 3 or 4 times over, until i ran out of disc space and deleted them all.

Wow man. Why delete while you could have them burnt in DVD? Btw yeah.. the Phantom review is on ep.2 season 2.

For me, the best rip quality is surely from VUK's release. But some of my early season downloads are mixed up among VUK's and Mighty Old Jabba's. The latter is in wmv and badly ripped plus cracked sound. If you guys happen to have complete VUK release of season 1,2 and 3.. mind burn it for me? I don't mind paying. Thanks

silverfish : errrr tmCAP ? havent u notice torrent speeds been low almost 0kb speeds for the past month or so due the capping/throttling control thingy done by tmLAG i mean tmCAP ? the only time we get fast downloads , is when we have plenty of local seeders/peers - check the ips of ur seeders/peers . the one giving the most speed is all local ip .

and it happend just when i thought of downloading older episodes . goddamn procrastination lol

dremel - searching for person with the full seasons from lyn . will update in this thread if found .