Fifth Gear Season 10

Yea.. TMsucka is throttling our international p2p activity

Anyway which older episodes are you looking for? which season?

Yeah, TMNuts is gay. You never get what you pay for.

Anyway...Yup seasons 1, 2 and even 3 are made up of different versions from VUK, that Jabba dude and prolly some others as well. Only season 4 onwards did we get good quality consistent rips from VUK and others.

PS: I would have burned them onto DVD if I had a DVD burner. Anyway, some of the quality of the vids discouraged me as well. Would rather buy a DVD set if there is any.

if you guys are looking for those S1 or early seasons, try looking at the FTP's in FG forum.

Fifth Gear - Season 10, Episode 6 - 2006.10.30 - http://www.finalgear.com/getfile.php?fileid=190
FG page said:
* Jason drives the brand new Lotus Europa S
* Fifth Gear pick their top 5 favorite Bond car chases with some commentary from Sir Roger Moore
* Tom goes crazy in the final Vauxhall Monaro model, the VXR 500
* Pete Tong visits the Fifth Gear cafe to do a little off-road challenge in a Land Rover Defender
* Wayne Hemingway, founder of the Red or Dead fashion label, goes out on a lake with Tim in a 1960’s Amphicar
* Tiff and Vicki see who can go faster on the most powerful production motorcycle in the world, the Kawasaki ZZR1400
* Jonny Smith sees if he can mow more lawn in a Volkswagen Touareg pulling a mower than the world’s largest mower, the £250,000 Claas Cougar

parts worth watching is only vxr500 review by tom , love the 1st gear torque test and the zzr1400 challenge is impressive non the less . prove as to sportbikes aint easy to handle .

OMG...I absolutely love that VXR 500. It is absolutely slamming. V8 power, 500 bhp for half the price of an M5. Just one slight problem with that clip...I wished it was Tiff wringing the bejesus out of that VXR instead. Tom's brilliant, I like Tom but for a car like that...it just needed to be Tiff.

silverfish : knew u were gonna like that car lol , yeah it would be way cooler if it was reviewed in the track instead of countrysides .

Sigh...if only it was as "affordable" in Bolehland. Even the roadtax alone would require an arm and a leg.

silver : apply for job in aus(harder for UK as ghey EU rulings) based with ur qualifications etc came out in newspapers time to time but not sure regarding its validity - butloads of airsteward con / job interview con case .

but then think of all the instantaneous torqueeee , cruising down those er-forget what their called - windy highland roads just next to the sea , no rempits , cheap booze and seafood not to mention land

or just become a politician or open up a GLC lol

its hard to rob a bank this days lah since they upped the security after the safe-deposit incident lol

Fifth Gear - Season 10, Episode 7 - 2006.11.06 [250.33 MB]

In this episode:

* Jason takes to the track in a Litchfield Type 25 Impreza, a highly tuned Subaru Impreza WRX STi which is based on a version of the Impreza that’s only available in Japan and that’s the base for the Group N rally car
* Since golfer Ian Poulter’s new Ford GT is not yet street legal, Tim Lovejoy arranges for him to test another Ford GT on a track
* Vicki takes a look at the Volkswagen Golf GT which has both a turbocharger and a supercharger
* Jon Bentley finds out at what speed is the best to go over a speed bump
* Tom drives the very quick, but rather bland BMW 335i Coupe
* Tiff drives a £170,000 Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano in Bolivia on a leg of the Ferrari Panamerican challenge

This episode seems quite interesting to watch.. but I haven't download it yet because i'm abit sceptical about the file size.. 250MB? Infernal.. silverish.. you guys finished watching? how's the quality?

Sounds like a good episode. Still downloading. According to the blokes at finalgear, its quite good (the quality I mean).

The list of cars are great. The Litchfield is awesome, just read the Evo mag review last month. Awesome car. Then there is Tiff + 599 GTB = motoring heaven.

Update: The quality is allright. But Tiff + 599 is not motoring perfection. Its not the car's fault or Tiff's. Just the journey. He joined up with the Ferrari pan-American journey thing, whatever. And it is just Tiff and the Ferrari going through really harsh terrain. Yawn...

On the upside, this episode is rather entertaining. And I love that Litchfield Impreza.

boring episode , only watched the subaru part , fast-forwarded scenes after that .

infernaL said:
boring episode , only watched the subaru part , fast-forwarded scenes after that .
Hahaha, I thought it was better than the previous episodes, at least. Maybe I just got used to it?

silverfish , the thing about 5th gear this season is their presentation style + camera angles . they have the cars , not to mention the crew to deliver - minus gayboy host - refer ford gt story , but in the end of the day settle for typical comments - argh in msian terms , POTONG STEAM-lah sianZ.

where teh flying fuck did the quality of season9 went to ? 5tv lack of funding till have to close their office and make do with a racing theme cafe ? and slack on camera angles ?

but then this episode could be considered overall the best so far

*ends rant - btw JCs yearly dvd is out - finding for sources lol heard lots of american bashing in it

Yup caught JC's latest DVD, dubbed The Good The Bad and The Ugly. American bashing and stereotypes galore!

In terms of production quality, definitely his best DVD so far.
In terms of reviews, interesting, not entirely objective I would say.
In terms of entertainment, top marks!

You can get it off finalgear. One of the blokes there have it on rapidshare and some bloke has it on FTP. I'm not sure if it is on torrent right now though.

Hang on chap, digging for it now.

Update: It's on mininova, there you go http://www.mininova.org/tor/480021