Flywheel

cyfer

can I change my flywheel to a lighter 1 for my sentra SG (A)? If can, where can I find it? Thanks.:_:

if you are living near Sri Kembangan, I would recommend HSW motorsport, here's the address:

No. 14 SR 2/3, Serdang Raya, 43300 Sri Kembangan, Selangor.
HP: 012-3777427 (Ah Chai)

I did my flywheel lightening there 5 months ago, until now it ROCKS!!! charges are different for different types of cars, so you need to call him up directly.....

What effects does it have if skimmed? Mine's an AD Resort though. Newbie here on flywheel skimming/ligthening.

Thanks.

people said after skim the u can feel the car more lighten and more pick up... but 1 of my friends work at workshop got 1 customer modify flywheel at honda vtec then not more than 1 month flywheel broke liau

n_chun21 said:
people said after skim the u can feel the car more lighten and more pick up... but 1 of my friends work at workshop got 1 customer modify flywheel at honda vtec then not more than 1 month flywheel broke liau

yes, it feels lighter when pick up......modifying flywheel by mechanic depends on the technical knowledge and experience of the mechanic, not everyone can do it, like mine, been using for 5 months also no problem...

If you want better quality and durability, then use branded goods....confirm no problem...but very expensive lah...

anybody tried skimming for sentra n16 auto? are there any aftermarket flywheel for this model ah?

sometime also depend for the mechanic.. like the stormlcc using rb20det also no problem i think is ok bzos we also not turbo. so i think u better go for skim it. if really broke la go to chop shop buy back the original lo