Fuel consumption for 4A-GE BlackTop

the extra 100km maybe tow with tow car :biggrin:

mine has trouble also, around RM0.50-RM80 per 2KM in town drive.
RM75-RM80 for long distance, 410km without aircond.
last time very save on FC after service aircond piping & gas.
i just dont know how they are connected, chemi?
but then it came back again, so no hope for "pusing2".

What!!!???? sure or not le... AE101 blacktop RM 80 can manage to get 610 km??? My Savvy (Among good FC car) just manage to get RM 80 = +- 700 km (on RM 2.00 per litter) nia...
Yes bro...it's true...Full tank until reserve can go 610 km...From Kuantan 2 Alor Star town....

my car also BT auto.full time on power button and berat kaki.
20 litter for >168km highway and town...maybe o2 sensor prob.lot of black smoke on hi-rev

hi everybody. i also use BT auto in my corona ST150. I also got same problem that this engine use a lot of fuel. for rm50 can get 250-300 km only.

mine with some minor modifications highway full tank (40L) can go up to 530-550km but then its straight at E so i wont dare to go further, hope that's normal:driver:

mine silvertop with 4.7 final consume 85~95/400KM on highway, 320 in-town. But running on mines ECU :P ~ just plain sharing, not a benchmark.:biggrin:

My BT auto* also guzzles fuel. Last fill up, 33.47 litres gave me 283 km of town use. So, that's about 8.46 km/liter.

*Mod: E-Manage blue, 1JZ fuel pump, MSD Blaster 2 ignition coil, Ultra plug cables, Denso Iridium IK20 & K&N open pod air filter.

dear all sifus,

last time i remember reading a thread mentioning about 7mm fuel rail and 8mm fuel rail and some using stock fuel rail will cause higher pressure and higher FC, can anymore explain more about that? coz i m not sure i understand the theory..

Bump: hahaha.. found the link already, can anyone explain the high pressure part and if the car is running on 4AFE, what is the fuel rail size?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/toyota/30103-urgent-info-for-20v-owner.html

Wow... over 600km on just RM80 worth of petrol? Last time I've ever heard this was by sifu 7Heaven's semi track car with lots of "goodies" and less weight.

Even if you're cruising for the whole 600km, its impossible that you wouldn't stop/accelerate throughout the journey. Also, you are getting about 150-200km more mileage with the same amount of petrol every other 20V users are experiencing. In fact, Toyota themselves claimed around 8-9 liter/100km for AE111 20V Blacktop models.

dear all,
mine silvertop also have same problem . Rm50 can go just 300km without aircond that situation is normal or someting wrong with my o2 sensor. how to make sure o2 sensor is kaput or not

dear all,
mine silvertop also have same problem . Rm50 can go just 300km without aircond that situation is normal or someting wrong with my o2 sensor. how to make sure o2 sensor is kaput or not

I've also asked my mechanic the same question. I was told that if your O2 sensor is not working, it'll appear in a diagnosis check.

RM50 for 300km is considered good already bro. If O2 sensor kaput, you will see CEL if you drive full throttle for a few minutes, or rotten egg smell, or black smoke.

i use blacktop 6 speed from kl to kelantan about rm80++.less than rm100
from puchong to kb
around +-470km
3.15pm, stuck in jam, arrive at 4.30am..more than 12 hours journey..
all the way use aircond..
quite save if u dont rev to the high rpm
stock engine with trumpet

Yes bro...it's true...Full tank until reserve can go 610 km...From Kuantan 2 Alor Star town....

bro..from kuantan to A.S lalu ikut mane?ikut grik or not?if u use hgway,fulltank for 610 tu acceptable..tp kl naik turun titiwangsa,myb just can go for 500++ kot..

for mine,fulltank about rm75..set the meter..drive from manjung-p.mas(kb)..distance about 328km..drive thru beruas-manong-k.kangsar-lenggong-grik-jeli-p.mas..still hv 1 2/3 bar in my tank..all time a.cond accept uphill la..cos sejuk,no need to turn on a.cond.hehe...

approx rm75 for 550km kot...plus daily use for work...

bro..from kuantan to A.S lalu ikut mane?ikut grik or not?if u use hgway,fulltank for 610 tu acceptable..tp kl naik turun titiwangsa,myb just can go for 500++ kot..

for mine,fulltank about rm75..set the meter..drive from manjung-p.mas(kb)..distance about 328km..drive thru beruas-manong-k.kangsar-lenggong-grik-jeli-p.mas..still hv 1 2/3 bar in my tank..all time a.cond accept uphill la..cos sejuk,no need to turn on a.cond.hehe...

approx rm75 for 550km kot...plus daily use for work...
From Ktn,I used Highway Pantai Timur n cross over Genting Hinglands n take highway PLUS at Tg Malim n direct 2 A.S ...

My blacktop with 60mm stacks (very very stock)
Rm50 - 250km

My silvertop with 75mm stacks running MAP sensor (with fuel regulator)
Rm50 - 200km