Fuel Consumption for Kenari Auto.

EK9wanabe

Any one Kenarians out there is really have experience on this...
my wife car only can go 90km for rm20 using ESSO..
the car is from manual -convert to auto..
even my B16A (standard manual) can a save a lot - rm70 (full tanks) can go for 450km-using shell

thanks for all comments...

I have a Kenari Auto, full tank can't even go 300km
-damm sad right

-I think it's either the way i drive or the car really eats lotsa fuel 4 a small car

90km for RM20 reli high FC ler. i can travel around 65 km for RM10 but not standard auto coz got changed filter, sparks, volt stabiliser and ground wire kekee...

EK9wanabe said:
even my B16A (standard manual) can a save a lot - rm70 (full tanks) can go for 450km-using shell

OMG! RM20 for 90 km there must be something wrong with your wife car, I m driving kenari aero auto and its stock, my car 27 liters of v-power can travel for around 400-450 km becos i travel highway a lot.:regular_smile:

EK9wanabe said:

OMG! RM20 for 90 km there must be something wrong with your wife car, I m driving kenari aero auto and its stock, my car 27 liters of v-power can travel for around 400-450 km becos i travel highway a lot.:regular_smile:

-.-' RM20 juz 90km........

my last car-kenari(m) RM40 can go arrd 400-450km b4 wif 1.31/L fuel price

mus something wrong wif u car's convertion, kenari was very economic car ma....

even after increase fuel price also RM50- 400km++ leh

ask ur wife pratice how to drive manual loh....haha

All of ur kenari damm good fc.I am using kenari manual.Rm30 current price.Only can reach 150km.Damm sad

This is the spec from Top Gear magazine:

Perodua Kenari Gx

Fuel Consumption = 50.4mpg
Power = 55bhp
0-60mph=15.0sec
top speed=87mph

Perodua Kenari Ez

Fuel Consumption = 41.5mpg
Power = 55bhp
0-60mph=17.7sec
top speed=87 mph

updated: maybe lo...but after trying shell,can go for 180km for rm30....think this normal for auto ..esso damn eat fuel lo...FYI my wife kenari convert auto from manual...thanks for all comment