fuel pump or fuel filter??

ae101svt

sifus

when i drive wif high rpm ... sometimes the petrol seems like can't deliver to the engine, the rpm drop and i hv tried to press the pedal but the rpm still dropping .... when i release the pedal my engine just 'die off'... :eek: but when i restart the engine its became stable and normal as usual... :rolleyes: wonder wat's the problem...is it cos by the fuel pump or my petrol filter stuck?? need help please...

Tq

check your Throttle Body, special care and inspection services by EFN aka Erwandy available...
fuel filter? possible also... did you change before?
fuel pump?? probably not... but possible also la
ECU might be faulty, what's your car mileage? incl the halfcut condition pls... contact levin818 aka Wong for inspection

throttle body already cleaned by EFN few months ago... never change the petrol filter about 2 years... ECU problem?? possible??? aiyo...so many possibility la...make me scared le :eek: ...

ae101svt said:
throttle body already cleaned by EFN few months ago... never change the petrol filter about 2 years... ECU problem?? possible??? aiyo...so many possibility la...make me scared le :eek: ...

Fuel Pump almost dead, get it replaced. The motor is not strong enuff anymore. And at the same time, change the Fuel Filter - it cost less than RM30.

uikkk...Fuel filter RM30 sure aaaa...cuz changed last time...cost me more than that...
just to verify...n heee keep track of the "normal" price...

chinozie said:
uikkk...Fuel filter RM30 sure aaaa...cuz changed last time...cost me more than that...
just to verify...n heee keep track of the "normal" price...

bought mine few months back for rm26...

ae101svt said:
sifus

when i drive wif high rpm ... sometimes the petrol seems like can't deliver to the engine, the rpm drop and i hv tried to press the pedal but the rpm still dropping .... when i release the pedal my engine just 'die off'... :eek: but when i restart the engine its became stable and normal as usual... :rolleyes: wonder wat's the problem...is it cos by the fuel pump or my petrol filter stuck?? need help please...

Tq

i also facing this prob but my rpm doesnt dropping. it just feel heavy after 5.5k rpm. is it fuel pump prob or fuel filter prob or both? currently i'm using 4agze. help meeeee..........(in echo)

My first time experienced exactly de same thing de more u pedal de rpm won't naik cause pressure tarak so dis case is confirm fuel pump rosak d.. so better go get it change.. good luck :)

Dun think its fuel filter issue..

Regards,
Mike

When my ECU was about to dead, i remember it shut down the engine when my car was at idling early in the morning. At first this irritating situation only happened once in 2 weeks, but later on it become more frequent until like few times a day. In the later stage, the engine stall whenever i let go the throttle.
One fine day, the engine refuse to wake up at all till i have to toll it to the work shop.
The funny thing was, no error code was found from the day one the engine stalled.

If you are running SVT with high mileage (ie: more than 120,000km), you have better check your ECU now.