Fuel regulator setting

Mag

Is there any harmful effects if u run it at 4bar, daily use only. Can anything fly off? :D

Wah ... 4bar = 58psi. Shold be ok gua... Forgot what is the max setting, should be around 60psi or was it 70psi.

Dun run to high pressure as it will be hard to start in the morning and injectors can go kaput. Nothing in your car will fly off cept maybe your money!!

the question is why do you wanna run 4 bar? i mean...does ur current engine's state of tune demand 4 bar?

Originally posted by AlucarD@Dec 17 2004, 11:05
Wah ... 4bar = 58psi. Shold be ok gua... Forgot what is the max setting, should be around 60psi or was it 70psi.

Dun run to high pressure as it will be hard to start in the morning and injectors can go kaput. Nothing in your car will fly off cept maybe your money!!
hi,

i encounter same problem on this. my based fuel pressure set to 48psi. morning very hard to start my engine. what will happen will kill my injector?

how come running high pressure will kill so much of the engine component?

:lol: like salesman, boss everyday give high pressure.. u think he will die or not? :lol: hmm.. why u wanna set your fuel pressure so high at idle 48psi? thats high dude... tune it down to 36psi should be ok liaw gua.. :)

huh?? 4 bar??

stock condition is 0.8 bar right??

4 bar?? is it different way to measure it or what? :blink:

no matter what the presure is just make sure it's does not make u hard to start ur engine... it will cause u overflow

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Dec 17 2004, 13:58
:lol: like salesman, boss everyday give high pressure.. u think he will die or not? :lol: hmm.. why u wanna set your fuel pressure so high at idle 48psi? thats high dude... tune it down to 36psi should be ok liaw gua.. :)
hi,

okok.. i'll go get a evo injector install. right now using 450cc injector when high rpm with my 1.2bar boost the EGT give me such a high reading 860cc...

Originally posted by KeonG@Dec 19 2004, 22:34
bro, what monster r u riding now ar?
;)
hi my big brother kok keong.. hehehe

my name is kok khuen hahaha..

anyway i done up some upgrading on my turbo...

if i reduce my fuel pressure to 36-40 psi. my EGT reading even worse....

now i set to 48psi based atleast my four gear 7000rpm is around 870cc max..

Originally posted by tkk@Dec 19 2004, 23:13

hi my big brother kok keong.. hehehe

my name is kok khuen hahaha..

anyway i done up some upgrading on my turbo...

if i reduce my fuel pressure to 36-40 psi. my EGT reading even worse....

now i set to 48psi based atleast my four gear 7000rpm is around 870cc max..
[/quote]
kk, of course your egt goes up when you reduce the fuel presssure since less fuel is going in. Look at it this way, your injectors are set to fire certain amount of fuel. By increasing the fuel pressure you're forcing more fuel in the fuel injectors, if pressure is too high and the injectors are constantly working at max cycle... it will kong lor.

870c at 7000 seems ok, most butt dyno reads between 800 to 900c. But since its hot here I personally would run a bit lower. 450cc injectors should be ok. Check fuel pump and get it tuned properly via a dyno.

Originally posted by AlucarD@Dec 20 2004, 09:33

kk, of course your egt goes up when you reduce the fuel presssure since less fuel is going in. Look at it this way, your injectors are set to fire certain amount of fuel. By increasing the fuel pressure you're forcing more fuel in the fuel injectors, if pressure is too high and the injectors are constantly working at max cycle... it will kong lor.

870c at 7000 seems ok, most butt dyno reads between 800 to 900c. But since its hot here I personally would run a bit lower. 450cc injectors should be ok. Check fuel pump and get it tuned properly via a dyno.
hi,

thanks for your advise again... i think i should go dyno tuning before i change to evo510cc injector... i'm worry when i change to bigger injector i need most stuff to handle it. m jus using the SAFC 5 button for reduce my air fuel now in low rpm.

6000-7000rpm my EGT is keep going up. is scarely when i install the EGT for monitoring. nowaday i seldom really rev up to 6500rpm above..

maybe because the EGT make me uncomfortable when the 850cc warning light come in...

what is the normal fuel pressure should we set? this case i'm set to 48psi in idling. if i use 510cc injector i need to reduce make it balance right?

Originally posted by tkk+Dec 20 2004, 09:44 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Dec 20 2004, 09:44 )
--QuoteBegin-AlucarD
@Dec 20 2004, 09:33

hi,

thanks for your advise again... i think i should go dyno tuning before i change to evo510cc injector... i'm worry when i change to bigger injector i need most stuff to handle it. m jus using the SAFC 5 button for reduce my air fuel now in low rpm.

6000-7000rpm my EGT is keep going up. is scarely when i install the EGT for monitoring. nowaday i seldom really rev up to 6500rpm above..

maybe because the EGT make me uncomfortable when the 850cc warning light come in...

what is the normal fuel pressure should we set? this case i'm set to 48psi in idling. if i use 510cc injector i need to reduce make it balance right? [/b][/quote]
kk, to reduce or increase the pressure on your FPR is entirely dependant of your set-up and tuning. So before you go and mod anything get the car tuned rite first. No point buying extra stuff when the current stuff works fine..

Originally posted by AlucarD@Dec 20 2004, 10:43

kk, to reduce or increase the pressure on your FPR is entirely dependant of your set-up and tuning. So before you go and mod anything get the car tuned rite first. No point buying extra stuff when the current stuff works fine..
hi,

true, i should try out on my 450cc injector first during dyno..

which you think is good for dyno tuning on SAFC?

how much the VR4 injector can support in WHP? can the VR4 injector support up to 250whp?

thank you very much...

ah i see..not been in office. sorry for late reply.

not monster la, normal vr4 only..

thing is...the regulator not so good anymore...so i cant get it to come down hahaha. also...if go lower, the idle becomes rough...i mean even timing and idle all set ideally.

why ah?

kk, yes the 450cc injectors can support up 250whp but get better fuel pump and a FPR ler ..

Try GT Auto for tuning your SAFC, saw a GSR gain about 10hp with a dyno tuned SAFC.