haha .... letup letup only can attract ppl mah ....

hehe ... then u have to get the password first lo...... mind to share with us which WORKSHOP or TUNER set the password to lock your E6X ?? heheheh ......

hi CSx8213x...do you mind help me to crack my e6x password...my one also got password lol..![]()

to remove haltech password is easy .... just download new tuning file to the ecu, but need to retuning lah..
--------------------------------------------------------------------
i already try to hack the password.... email haltech direct them cannot help also.... lastly, i try online haltech using halwinx DOS version.... YESSS, no password dialog box appear... than i start the engine & wanna do some adjustment... but suddenly the engine like running 3cylinder... hahahaha... the halwinx DOS version already kacau all mapping in the ecu ..... lastly need to do full retuning... hahahaah.. i still not found the way to hack the password.... need to find software hacker & cracker, maybe they can help....

haha ...if download new tuning file into the ecu ... mean they need to pay for the full tuning price again woh .... waste money le ....

kimy9303...
first you need to understand about haltech password...... the password is set at the tunning file (the **.6XM file) ..... not inside the haltech ecu... so tuner only can lock the tunning file, not the ecu ....
after we download the new tunning file (file without password) to haltech .... so, no more password will requested while online the ecu...
humm... what engine you running now kimy?? if 4g63t & wanna try sequential fuel injection on e6x ... me can setup for you...![]()
kimy9303...
first you need to understand about haltech password...... the password is set at the tunning file (the **.6XM file) ..... not inside the haltech ecu... so tuner only can lock the tunning file, not the ecu ....
after we download the new tunning file (file without password) to haltech .... so, no more password will requested while online the ecu...
humm... what engine you running now kimy?? if 4g63t & wanna try sequential fuel injection on e6x ... me can setup for you...![]()
You will need to load a default map into the ECU to override the password protected map.Set the trigger and ignition,Re-tune and dyno again.No need to send back to the wshop or aussy.But not for Platinum hehehe.
---------- Post added at 01:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:32 PM ----------
normal tuning no need to put the password.Only for custom tuning have their own recepi hehehehe.