Dear All sifus...
Anyone can give opinion on 3 Garrett turbo series, Garrett GT 28R, GT28RS aka Disco Potato and Garrett GT30R. Anyone have real life advise on those and how much those turbo cost in the market?
I am aiming for superior response, so am looking at GT series dual ball bearing turbo, but i am not sure about the difference between this two? I am not looking for anything above GT 30, because i think its too big and will affect the response.
My engine is 1.8litre B8 and will have some measures added to the engine to aim for response. adj cam pulley, aluminium crank pulley, ported head, fully balanced and lightened engine internals and also E-manage engine management. Now it's for the turbo selections.
My fellow friend has been kind enough to let drive/trash their impreza 8 and S204, and very addicted to those kind of power. Instantaneous power, superior response that rev all the way up to redline. Those ride made me crazy about the response driving experience. Although i might not be able to achieve 100% of the subaru engine feel(their gearbox ratio is wonderful), but at leat 80% near at fraction of the price being compared to subaru...hehe
Anyone can give opinion on 3 Garrett turbo series, Garrett GT 28R, GT28RS aka Disco Potato and Garrett GT30R. Anyone have real life advise on those and how much those turbo cost in the market?
I am aiming for superior response, so am looking at GT series dual ball bearing turbo, but i am not sure about the difference between this two? I am not looking for anything above GT 30, because i think its too big and will affect the response.
My engine is 1.8litre B8 and will have some measures added to the engine to aim for response. adj cam pulley, aluminium crank pulley, ported head, fully balanced and lightened engine internals and also E-manage engine management. Now it's for the turbo selections.
My fellow friend has been kind enough to let drive/trash their impreza 8 and S204, and very addicted to those kind of power. Instantaneous power, superior response that rev all the way up to redline. Those ride made me crazy about the response driving experience. Although i might not be able to achieve 100% of the subaru engine feel(their gearbox ratio is wonderful), but at leat 80% near at fraction of the price being compared to subaru...hehe