Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
Bro, you cant dip steering, for something that you're gonna touch a lot, it will come out easily.... my friend wanted to experiment dip his gearknob, while installing it back it came out edi...lol...

ikano still got quickly sapu it bro, BH got something to show on TTA, watch out guys, i might be there too. lookout for "shrek ears"

heat resistance is up to 300 degrees, normal spray on compliance. but some has sprayed exhaust tips without problems...

I'll update my first post of my projects.. try to racun moar ppl...hehehe Brian- We should meet up and share skills =)

Bro, you cant dip steering, for something that you're gonna touch a lot, it will come out easily.... my friend wanted to experiment dip his gearknob, while installing it back it came out edi...lol...

ikano still got quickly sapu it bro, BH got something to show on TTA, watch out guys, i might be there too. lookout for "shrek ears"

heat resistance is up to 300 degrees, normal spray on compliance. but some has sprayed exhaust tips without problems...

I'll update my first post of my projects.. try to racun moar ppl...hehehe Brian- We should meet up and share skills =)

Nah.. your friend didn't clean the gearknob thorough enough. Any oil residue from the hand or whatever will result in the peeling off like your friends case. Need to thoroughly clean. Besides I'm only doing the top portion of my steering, not the whole thing

Ermmm question;

Washing wise how?! Does it effect if one send the car for washing?! Does it come out?!

washing for the moment please use your gentle fingers to rub out dirt if its exterior of car or just pressure hose it after applying snow soap, for interior parts, just use airgun to blast off dirt.

BH got something to show or wait for TTA.. hehe

washing for the moment please use your gentle fingers to rub out dirt if its exterior of car or just pressure hose it after applying snow soap, for interior parts, just use airgun to blast off dirt.

Meaning can't wipe dry lah for instance if I had applied it on the roof/body/rims of a car?:hmmmm:

Alamak most places already sold out ah? Damn it. :banghead: There goes my intention to go back kampung in style for new year....

Hey PR, I might be wrong, but does your poll list this one as well?

http://www.plastidip.com/home_solutions/Plasti_Dip_Camo

Kinda tempting to spray something. Obviously not the whole car. Later kena firing squad :rofl: Probably hood and bonnet. Wish they had a Urban Camo look. That would be really neat and sexay.

something to sate your plasti dip appetite hehe

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Jzi_JQMWH4

Hks - yea, try not to wipe with fibre cloth cuz the fibre will stick...just airgun it will do and yes, thats y for the moment use fingers...might bring in for those needs it to wash large surfaces

Buroq - i listed camo as well, vote it up! I watched all of DYC videos edi..hehe

Just a sneak peak

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/73078_10151220756624164_469958393_n.jpg

Buroq - Camo?
328894_481010015282623_1320961621_o_zps47153731.jpg

Though its the 'jungle' camo (different country different jungle camo design), it looks awesome.

I have yet to see pictures of urban camo look (white, grey, black) be it the classic or digital urban camo. Or, maybe I haven't look in depth hahaha.

Probably the 2 camos that might not get you into trouble are urban camo and desert camo, if you intend for autoshow purposes. Jungle Camo, later kena firing squad by ATM. Dark blue, light blue and black, (something like that), later kena firing squad from Pasukan Gerakan Am (Polis) :rofl:

I when to mid valley ACE hardware only left red colour, the curve out of stock. Where can I get black?

i am going to ace tomorrow to get the canned black ones. After that I will try to spray orange to all black myself hAHAHHAHAHA... . need xylene though

---------- Post added at 01:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 AM ----------

Plasti dipped wheels

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/60772_10151224928569164_1802506641_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/16077_10151224745284164_1641289419_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/382036_10151224650389164_1625475201_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/v/74045_10151219294794601_879941632_n.jpg?oh=0a542786f59f12c307121f0a62376f28&oe=50CFE1C3&__gda__=1355877410_3b2abaed4426fdcfd5f7b3c5594bd008

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/v/6635_10151219294789601_2057286374_n.jpg?oh=37b6dbb7433da39b0db883ba0d366746&oe=50D040C0&__gda__=1355855765_af1c37a5fa62745b425cabeca71e169f

Pocket rocket : u DIY or to a place for someone to do it?
Btw, sorry to ask in this thread anyone can pm a contact to buy and install
Orange TPMS?

---------- Post added at 02:10 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:03 AM ----------

Guys: stupid question, can tinner be substitute to xylene?
Also, i bought a spray can gun but didnt fit plastidip can $*#+!,
gota head back to ace to exchange. Anyone bought spray can gun which fits? And at which ace branch?